We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Tours in Rosario islands tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Tours in Rosario islands
from $95.00
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
Reviews (6,349)
Filter reviews
6,349 results
Traveler rating
3,008
1,717
933
353
338
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,008
1,717
933
353
338
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride day trip isla del sol rosario islands crystal clear water private island white sand fried fish scuba diving coral reef patacones an adventure walled city encanto baru gente cocoliso
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 6,349 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

The trip to the Rosario Islands was wonderful and the beach in baru (playa blanca) is so beautiful. We bought a plan with the company Tiquetes Tour Playa Bonita but they are a too bad company (you never are going to buy a plan with them). They said us the trip would starting at 9:30 am, but it started at 11:00 am so we lost a lot of time to be in the beach. They also said us the lunch would be in Playa Blanca but it was a lie because the lunch was in bocachica (another island, but it isn't nice), in summary, we were only 1 hour in the beach and the rest of the time we were in a boat.
I think this is one of the best plans in Cartagena but make sure of buy a plan with a good company.

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank malmar131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We had purchased our tickets before going to Cartagena however the docks were extremely confusing as there is one place to enter and about 8 places without much signage to make sure you were going to the right place. We went to Isla de Pirata which was a nice break from the city, however there WAS NO BEACH and the people on the island pushed their jewelry along with other goods on you. when you have no where to go since you're on an island it gets old soon. The water was beautiful but could be rough so they have the area where you can swim roped off.

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank ShellyLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I booked a tour from some Agency named Trivitours, we got offered this when we were lining for the Castle of Felipe de Barajas and the seller told us it was a smart choice to book because it will include, Hotel pickup, boat transportation, the aquarium entrance fee and brunch.

Since Cartagena is not an expensive city we booked our place for 50,000 COP.

Next day a not so friendly guy came up before the hour and asked us to rush, we rode a small an uncomfortable van, while we picked other tourists they told us that the tax at the pier was not included in their price so we had to pay an extra 13,500 COP for each person.

Before we sail we waited for around and hour until another crew came and told us to get on the boat.

It was very cool to float over the turquoise blue sea and feel the sun on our skin, after 40 minutes we got to Baru island (the largest one), A couple got off the boat (smart guys), and the crew told us: "If you booked full tour, you stay"

The captain kept on driving to the small Islands and then we got to the Oceanario, there he "invited" us to enter the Aquarium for additional 25,000 COP entrance fee or pay the snorkeling fee with "expert" instructors for 30,000 COP.

Since we have done snorkeling in Cozumel Mexico we were very exited but not willing to pay for something that is for free or that it was supposedly included in our tour price.

We complain with the tour guide that we were neither pay for the fee at the aquarium nor paying the equipment rental for snorkelling since we had brought our own googles. He told us that there was nothing to do and that if we were not going to pay we must got off the boat and wait for people who paid finished their activities.

We waited for an hour at the entrance of the Oceanario, since we only got an hour to visit and I don't like to be rushed when I'm traveling.

Later we went back to Baru and they rushed us again to seat at one of those restaurants at the beach for the brunch we paid. They gave us fried fish and although it was delicious we were not provided with forks or napkins.

We stayed there another 90 minutes more in one of the most crowded beaches I've ever been since it was holyday.

It was really an unpleasant experience, I have no doubt that the Islands are awesome when not crowded but I'm taking about my personal experience.

About the Trivitours please guys don't believe them. They cheat tourists.

Is not a matter of money is a matter of cheating people, I wouldn't have minded to pay more for a better tour or that this guys told us about the "extras" not included in the price.

Date of experience: July 2015
5  Thank lalostrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Ir you Now Cancún or playa del Carmen, is not so great, u can go by car o by boat that is moré extensiva, the average Fee is 120000 cop, uf y take it from the city siteseeeings (turistic bus) will charge you 180000 cop flor the same trip so go to the embarcadero and see the boat and prices

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank 575richardm575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

I went to isle de encantio and it was fantastic. It included lunch which was pretty good. The beach was nice and private with only about 40 people total. I went on the snorkeling activity for an extra charge and it was highly worth it. I saw many exotic fish and coral! Only down side not enough time.

Date of experience: July 2015
4  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews