We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular!!! blue green ocean :)”

Tours in Rosario islands
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$94.67*
and up
Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Eco tourism in Rosario Islands visit the dolphins and more, have fun in our beautiful beachs, enjoy diving, snorkel, dolphins and more with us
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“spectacular!!! blue green ocean :)”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

sit in the back of the lancha (speed boat) ... hold on to your hat...bring sunglasses ... and sunblock... you spend some time on the boat so apply before hand...

a must see!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColomianBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,652
    1,529
    809
    275
    224
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izamal, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“delusion....”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Please do not take time to go there the sea at the way back is very ruff and the isla del Rosario is dirty and very expansive the ask for a fish plate 45 us $ and was not good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Don´t go! Waste of time and money!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the worst places to go. Run down, bad service. No nice beaches, plastic chairs and concrete.
And extremely dangerous boattrip going back, with the wind and waves in the afternoon.
Check your insurance before you go!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Olle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Isla Del Rosario is a quick get away”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I took the tour from Mary Tours for 110,000 COP. If you don't expect too much and look for experience in a short time this might be a good option if you have a little extra budget. The boat takes you to the hotel and you have your lunch, swimming and optional snorkeling that I've chosen. I enjoyed the snorkeling the most. I had a good time but I might have enjoy to go to Playa de Blanca to be primitive staying by the beach that I did not feel safe. But I heard it was safe from a friend as well. Oh, well, may be next time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duriye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Day at Ilsa del EnCanto”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had a relaxing day sitting under a coconut tree on the beach at Ilsa de Encanto. Cost COP110,000 ea plus 12,000 for the port tax. The hot lunch was tasty and plenty of it. Could go snorkelling, diving or the aquarium or do nothing as we did. As it was very windy for the return journey we went back to Cartagena along the canal. Something different.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours in Rosario islands also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Tours in Rosario islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing