We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PRICE is right, LOCATION is EXCELLENT, BEAUTIFUL...”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the Moneda Apartments!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Moneda Apartments!
The living area of your vacation apartment The sofa converts to a double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Welcome to the Moneda Apartments!
The living area of your vacation apartment
The sofa converts to a double bed
Comfortable seating and DirecTV.
Dining area under the atrium
Dining area under the atrium
Dining area under the atrium
Fully equipped kitchen with counter seating
Fully equipped kitchen with counter seating
Want Colombian meals prepared for you or a cooking class in your apartment? Just ask!
The master bedroom with en suite bath
The master bedroom with en suite bath
The master bedroom with en suite bath
The master bedroom with en suite bath
Master en suite bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bathroom has door to second bedroom & door to living room
Have a little one? Crib available on request!
Stairway from street level up to the apartments.
The apartments are on Calle de la Moneda, in the heart of the colonial walled city!
You can even buy your fruit & vegetables from a vendor right in front of our building!
Red marker shows where these apartments are, within the Centro & San Diego city walls (green line).
We are a block from the lovely Parque Fernandez de Madrid
Go out the apt building & walk right; in 3 minutes you are atop the old city wall with this seaview!
Cartagena's Torre del Reloj, or Clock Tower, is just a short stroll away.
We partner with PackForAPurpose to help a community organization in Cartagena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gforse88
san francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PRICE is right, LOCATION is EXCELLENT, BEAUTIFUL rooms...need I Say more??”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Oh where should I start? I loved the entire experience. From the moment Barbara promptly emailed me about the place to the day I left the keys for Henry (our property manager) and jetted off to the airport on my way home. The apartment was as advertised, American style amenities, clean sheets, laundry unit, the whole works. The apartment exceeded my expectations. The location was fantastic, a stones throw away from EVERYTHING, from my favorite restaurants to the latest night club and to the Wall. i loved the vibe of the old city, I loved the people and the smell of Salsa in the air. Lastly, the price was of great value compared to hotels in the same area, although I wish they could have included a housekeeper during our stay (we would have liked some homemade cooking), but we were very clean and it felt like we were at home anyway. The manager, Henry was fantastico!! He really welcomed us and showed us around town several times. He was pleasant, very good conversationalist, and overall a great guide to our first stay in Cartegena. You can bet we will be back and renting from Barbara.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything was the best
Liked least: wanted more hot water in the third bedroom, but it wasn't cold water..I just prefer a hot shower.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you, Grant! We'd be happy to get you some home cooking done next time & have improved the hot water situation!

Hasta la próxima vez!
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2013
Thanks very much, Mario--so glad you all enjoyed it & we look forward to having you back some time! :)
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
Thank you so much -- I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back anytime!

Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GlobeTrot...
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Muchísimas gracias y espero que puedan volver pronto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2013
Muchísimas gracias por las palabras tan bonitas -- me alegro que les fuera muy bien todo con la estadía en la Calle de la Moneda y Cartagena! Espero que nos veamos un día en Colombia, Argentina, o otra parte del mundo! :) Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing