We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribeye Steak”
Review of Pepe Anca

Pepe Anca
Ranked #103 of 690 Restaurants in Cartagena
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Gastropub
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ribeye Steak”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The only place in town to buy a Ribeye Steak. Excellent cut of meat and cook to order. The cerviche is good as well. Service is very attentive. I have eaten twice and will continue to go back.

Helpful?
Thank hcortez3973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    62
    29
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
143 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A bit off the beaten track”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place in the Historic Town in Cartagena is between Placa Santa Domingo, where everyone congregate in the evenings, and the city walls. In a quiet street. Very nice restaurant and very tasty food. I had a tenderloin with the most delicious potato croquettes I've ever had, three different and very tasty sauces. However, the meat itself was so full of taste, sauces were hardly required. Flan de caramelo for desert; a bit heavy for my taste. The restaurant was only half full.
It is slightly off the beaten tourist-track, but deserves to be packed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank varulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A good restaurant, worth a visit”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We ate here twice, once for lunch and then dinner. Large family group, the service was excellent and the food great, what else to say. Music by the group in the corner was a bit loud at times, but not too annoying. Wine very expensive, but that's the same throughout Colombia. Good value and I would recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJKNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, even better food”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

One of the better steaks we had in the town, different cuts than I'm used to seeing In most restaurants, so we went with it and were glad we did. The menu was in English and Spanish...full of great options, we would go back for sure!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank North2AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Steaks! Classy Elegant Restaurant.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I ordered Bondiola (Barbeque Pig's neck), the meat was so crunchy outside, and but supple inside. The way the chef cooked it, retained its moisture and the taste of sauce immersed very well into every part of the pork. The house traditional dessert taste really good! It is situated in a hidden alley close to the wall, we accidentally found this place after being frustrated finding an open restaurant during Sunday afternoon. It turned out to be a great experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naomi0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Anca also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Pepe Anca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing