We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveler rating
884
694
200
76
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
884
694
200
76
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor lobby walled city rooftop pool top floor boca grande old city the room was nice bocagrande area early check perfect hotel rooms are small hotel is located water pressure the air conditioning arepas elevator gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Nice 3 star hotel in Cartagena. Room wasn't large but roomy enough and was very clean. Lobby is on the 16th floor, which can be disorientating. Really cool outdoor pool on the 17th floor.. Breakfast exceeds American Hampton standards. Internet was fast. The beach is a 1/2 block away. A large mall is a 10 minute walk. Tons of restaurants.and clubs are all around. Old town Cartagena is a 10 minute taxi ride. Room was nicely soundproofed, and I barely heard the bustle outside. All in all , a very nice experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikesBurgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Elsa A, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear MikeBurgers;

We love that you have been Extremely Satisfied with our service in general and our staff who are always willing to provide you with a better experience.

We hope your soon return in this your house in Cartagena !!

At Hampton, we love having you here !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

The room smell like a musk and hard odor. Housekeeper was supposed to be there to do what? Spray it? No housekeeper and I deal with smell. Overall the hotel is great for pool and view. The breakfast was okay, the gym had a great view, only treadmill, no weights and a bit small.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cade E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Elsa A, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear Cade E;

We regret that you have not been extremely satisfied with our service in general. Thank you for your comments and we will be making the corrections in order to improve our service.

Thank you for your trust and we look forward to your return to your home in Cartagena!

At Hampton, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Beautiful property, fantastic location: just a few steps to the beach, walk or short taxi to everything. Breakfast was outstanding. Love the rooftop pool and the view at night. People were watm and welcoming. Great experience!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maps63567295783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Elsa A, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Maps63567295783;

We love that you have been Extremely Satisfied with our service in general and our staff who are always willing to provide you with a better experience.
Thank you for your trust and we hope your soon return in this your house in Cartagena !!

At Hampton, we love having you here !!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

After my second stay at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena, I am impressed with the overall experience as a guest of the hotel.

The hotel is in a great location in Bocagrande, just one street over from the beach, and in a prime spot with lots of shops, banks, restaurants and attractions.

It is only an 8,000k cab ride from Old Cartagena and the cab fare in the city is cheap.

There are multiple convenience stores to purchase snacks and the hotel lobby also sells some snacks and drinks.

The rooms are very clean, as is the entire property. I love the Hampton/Hilton beds and pillows. Decor inside the rooms is very contemporary. The views of from the rooms show the beach, skyscrapers, and streets of Cartagena (Bocagrande)

Both times I have stayed here was because I work in the San Bernardo Islands, where there are no medical facilities or pharmacies. Therefore, our staff need to come to Cartagena to visit a doctor. Hampton is only a 15 min walk from Nuevo Bocagrande Hospital, and there are many pharmacies around the hotel. The stay is peaceful if you wish to rest here.

Breakfast is a buffet with hot food including scrambled eggs, sausage, and other dishes, toast, pastries, cereal, fruit, juices and hot drinks. They also have lactose-free milk.

The pool offers incredible views of the city, and the fitness facility is small yet contains weights, yoga mats, and cardio machines.

Hampton hotels are always a luxury choice of hotel, however I was especially impressed with the customer service here at front desk, especially Diana.

I will make this my spot to return to whenever I stay in Cartagena.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lauren Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Elsa A, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear lalacharley;

We love that you have been extremely satisfied with our service in general and with our staff that is always willing to provide you with a better experience. Thanks for your comments-

Thank you for your trust and we look forward to your return home to Cartagena!

At Hampton, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Honestly was so disappointed by this hotel. First thing that bothers me: NO ROOM SERVICE OR RESTAURANT IN THE HOTEL! The only thing they serve is breakfast (which is a decent breakfast though I must say). And they have a tiny snack bar with chips and gum.

Second: pool sucks - dont expect a gorgeous rooftop pool. Gym is ok, small but decent.

Room is small nothing special just decent.

Tried to order a coffee at reception - they didnt even have milk to put in it.

Wouldnt recommend unless you really want to save money as the price was pretty good.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Elsa A, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Yael F

We regret that you have not been Extremely Satisfied with our service in general and our staff who are always willing to provide you with a better experience. We appreciate that you share the opportunities for improvement in order to make the corresponding adjustments and training our team to deal with these situations.

Thank you for your trust and we hope your soon return in this your house in Cartagena !!

At Hampton, we love having you here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews