We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Cartagena - Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Cartagena
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Cartagena - Great experience”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Awesome hotel! Very good price for Cartagena and incredible service, everyone was very kind. Rooms are great, simple and modern, and the pool is really nice (in the hotel roof). Breakfast is nice and varied, and the hotel is located near very good and affordable restaurants for lunch and dinner. Also, once you check-in there's free wifi :) Great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asampergaitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel Q, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
@asampergaitan My name is Juan Manuel Quijano, General Manager of the #hamptonbyhiltoncartagena. I agree with you that our prices, service and location allow us to be an ideal choice for visitors to Cartagena such as yourself. Your feedback is a huge support for our growth and motivates us to continue improving every day. Thanks again for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home in Cartagena, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    572
    145
    43
    14
See reviews for
290
531
94
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Simple: New, Modern & Cheap
Finally a hotel in Cartagena that is beautiful and affordable. Nice pool, clean and modern room. The Lobby is on the 16th floor where there is a beautiful view and where you take brakfast. We went there as soon as the hotel opened, the staff was very, very friendly. Breakfast was good and although there is no lunch or dinner served, it's location makes up for it it since it is close to various nice, practical places to get great food like Crepes & Waffles and Gokela.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeQuiroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel Q, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
@JorgeQuiroga Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. Every detail - the room rates, rooms, views, wifi, hotel location, excellent guest service - are all designed to ensure the satisfaction and comfort of all our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you here at the #hamptonbyhiltoncartagena.

Juan Manuel Quijano
General Manager
Hotel Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Although the hotel was recently open the staff was friendly and helpful. The check inn was without problem and although Cartagena was really full, they allowed me a late check out.
The room although small was really comfortable and everything was almost new, the towels were really fluffy and soft.
The breakfast was good, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, eggs and empanadas. Also the view from the breakfast lounge was great.
The decor is really nice and trendy, and the wifii at the hotel lobby and the room was really good and strong.
The hotel is just one block form the beach, and the pool is on the 17th floor which allows you to have a view of a lot of Cartagena.
If I return to Cartagena I will stay here again.

Room Tip: top floors have better view and the rooms looking toward the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lugasalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel Q, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
@lugasalo My name is Juan Manuel Quijano, General Manager of the #hamptonbyhiltoncartagena. We are very grateful for you excellent comment on TripAdvisor, and are pleased to know that our breakfast, accompanied by our views and comfortable rooms, helped to exceed your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and motivates us to continue taking care of every detail of our hotel, with the most important being the warmth and attention of our team to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cartagena Bocagrande
1.7 mi away
San Lazaro Art Lifestyle Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dann Cartagena
Hotel Dann Cartagena
#20 of 154 in Cartagena
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Cartagena De Indias
0.7 mi away
Hilton Cartagena
Hilton Cartagena
#32 of 154 in Cartagena
2,063 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
#34 of 154 in Cartagena
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Cartagena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Cartagena

Property: Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Address: Av. San Martin #8-13, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Cartagena 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered by many one of the top leisure destinations in the world, discover the enchanting heritage of the Caribbean with the Hampton by Hilton Cartagena located between the Caribbean Sea and the Cartagena Bay in the vibrant neighborhood of Bocagrande, renowned for its commercial and touristic activity. Enjoy our sky lobby on the 16th floor or our pool terrace on the 17th floor. If you feel like going out at night, take a 5 minute taxi ride to the historic center where you can stroll the magical streets of the “walled city” or enjoy some of Cartagena’s finest bars, restaurants and night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Cartagena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing