We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nativo Bistro

Nativo Bistro
Ranked #172 of 669 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood, Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
2 reviews
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Incredibly tasty, reasonably priced by even Cartagena standards, clean, air-conditioned and great service. An absolute home run.

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    67
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“destroyed the expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went there based on trip advisor's recommendations and the rating, but as a colombian I can assure that you can find better local cuisine restaurants in Cartagena for better prices and well prepared. I wont recommend the restaurant for foreigners.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JuanDiaz1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Five star food, one star service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We waited for almost an hour for our food to come. Even getting us menus was a challenge (only 2 tables were full yet they'd run out). Cold beer took almost 30 mins. They'd also run out of pasta. But the food was truly excellent. The chicken with grapes for $15,000 is fabulous and a bargain. The seafood salad and salmon were also delicious. Just bring your patience rather than your children.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joral50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I never new potatoes can taste so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Oh. My. God. In 30+ years, I've never EVER had potatoes that tasted this good. And neither has my friend, of a very different background. Just extraordinarily tasting baked potatoes. The rest of the food was fantastic too, and out of a 3-week trip in Central America, THIS place was the one we'd mention first to friends and family.

Super highly recommended. The Ceviche is excellent, and prices are about half what you'd find at comparable restaurants in Cartagena.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
454 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“You can believo in Nativo - it was bueno !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Good value ( quality vs cost ) and met expectations.

1) Food. We both had seafood pasta main plates. I asked for aji picante ( hot sauce ) and queso parmesan ( parmesan cheese for all you at home ) which ramped it up. We also split the caesar salad but I think I erred in not ordering one of their ceviche starters. The complimentary fried plantain crips were effectively paired with a cream dip.

2) Wine. Fairly priced ( ie $60,000 COP per bottle or $10,000 per glass ) and the quality was good as Colombian house wine goes.

3) Menu and cost. One of the lower-priced places around for quasi-fine dining. Probably even less expensive overall than El Balcon de San Diego with a far more interesting menu. Won't break the bank & several nice menu options.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fantom_Gormay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nativo Bistro also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Nativo Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing