We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Popsicles”
Review of La Paletteria

La Paletteria
Ranked #2 of 23 Dessert in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Takeout
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Best Popsicles”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

You might wonder how a store selling nothing but popsicles could be so wonderful, or even how they could stay in business. All I can say is that you will understand if you go, and I recommend you go on your first day so you can return again before you leave. Order anything and don't be afraid to be a bit adventurous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noodlenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    312
    107
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Berry refreshing !”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I had a hard time trying to pick one flavor, they all look so delicious.

We had the white chocolate, a pink one I think it was strawberry. Berry Very tasty and refreshing. I wish there was a place to sit because with the heat of the city when you go to this place you want to take a break from the sun but the place is small no place to sit. Other than that everything is good really nice clean place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun and good !”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Bright colours, very tasty, great chocolate coating. Tried passion fruit and Mora (blackberries?) on 2 visits, both excellent ! But get the coating, really.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClovisNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unique Ice Cream Popsicles”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This place is great for a cold snack. The products are very tasty but slightly expensive. The shop is small so you have to eat outside pretty much and ordering is very cramped. They have really unique flavor combinations and they switch up the offerings so its not always the same.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonyquatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Exotic and peculiar taste”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We were just passing by and we saw this place full of people buying "paletas" we love the texture and the variety of flavors

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bellis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Paletteria also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to La Paletteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing