We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Casa San Agustin
Ranked #3 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We started our trip to Cartagena in a different hotel which was a complete disaster, expensive, small and totally out dated rooms! Then called this hotel to see if they had any rooms for the last three nights of our trip. WOW this place is truly amazing !!!! We were given for the same price a huge 800 sq ft 1 bedroom suite with it's own private huge terrace. Beautifully decorated, lovely linens, huge rainforest shower, just delightful !!! The lady who took care of us whose name is Lina was just superb, as were ALL of the other staff in the hotel. This truly is a diamond of a hotel and the ONLY place to stay in Cartagena.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Traceypc

Thank you for your time and outstanding comments.We really appreciate it. We are so glad to hear that your stay was amazing. We work everyday to exceed our customers expectations and make them feel at home.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager
Hotel Casa San Agustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 753 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

This boutique hotel is a treasure, with beautiful, spacious, luxurious rooms (and bathrooms), outstanding service and a perfect location in the heart of Cartagena. Luis, at the front desk, was incredibly helpful and friendly. The restaurant is one of several great food options in the city. Our few nights there were the highlight of our trip to Columbia!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Chris C

Thank you for your kind review. it is good to know that you enjoyed every moment in our hotel. we are comitted with our guests in order to offer the best stay.

Looking forward to have you here soon.

Cordially,

Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager
Hotel Casa San Agustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Casa San Agustin is luxurious. It feels as if you've stepped back in time but with modern day luxuries. The rooms are amazing. We had a private pool on our own private terrace. The ceilings were about 30 feet high! Can't beat the location and the restaurant was great too. Would highly recommend this hotel. It was an experience to stay here and we'd love to return! Staff wonderful too. Very attentive and warm.

Room Tip: Ask for a Premium Suite with private terrace and private pool. Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sunny3266

Thank you very much for your kind comments. it is important for us to know that your experience in our hotel was wonderful.

We hope to welcome you soon and make your stay memorable.

Best regards,

Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager
Hotel Casa San Agustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Casa San Augustin has the perfect location, the friendliest staff, beautiful rooms, a great restaurant, and is super clean... The perfect home away from home!!!
Many great boutique hotels in Cartagena, but this one is hard to beat ...!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphina45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Delphina45

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Casa San Agustin is committed to providing its customers an unforgettable stay and make them feel at home.

We hope you can visit us very soon and give you an memorable stay.

Cordially,

Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager
Hotel Casa San Agustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hidden in a small plaza, this small and luxurious hotel captivates you in a special way. Friendly staff and spacious rooms are a treat in this wonderful and historic city. Try the restaurant, its a great peruvian food experience.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your family try room 213
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctor1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Doctor1972

Warm greetings from Casa San Agustin.

Thank you for your comments and for choosing our hotel.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and offer a nice stay.

Regards,

Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager
Hotel Casa San Agustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Casa San Agustin is incredible. It feels like an old estate house in Cartagena. Rooms have exposed stone walls and four poster beds. Our room had a stunning stone spiral staircase complete with thick a rope, reminiscent of a castle, leading up to a gorgeous sitting room, main room and expansive stone and tiled bathroom. The room itself is grand, with exposed beams and an incredibly high ceiling.

You are sent to bed after your night on the town with meringues and card wishing you Buenas Noches. Breakfast in the morning is included and consists of a full spread of freshly baked breads with many different jams, butters, custom made egg creations, pancakes and of course bottles of French Champagne to pair with your Caribbean fruit juice.

The stunning pool which spans a signifigant portion of the first floor area is a stunning blue. It lends a very romantic and mysterious air to the already incredibly romantic hotel. It is grand- but not in an opulent way- in a tasteful way to preserve the original archetecture and feel of this incredible place. X Factor: Very strange and deep dreams at Casa San Agustin.

For more on Cartagena hotels read here: http://loomisluggage.wordpress.com/2013/04/07/cartagena-best-places-to-stay/

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Heather T

Please receive warm greetings from Casa San Agustin.

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read your excellents comments and know that your experience in our hotel was amazing.

We hope you can stay with very soon.

Cordially,

Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager
Hotel Casa San Agustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We did a buy-out of the entire hotel for a friend's birthday party. The hotel was great, although I'm not sure they were prepared for our party! It is a stuningly beautiful hotel which has undergone a multimillion dollar renovation and only recently reopened last summer. Any kinks are minor. The amenities are great, beds luxurious, food delicious. The location is great for accessing a lot of the Old Town. Would def stay there again and plan to!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo_santoscoy01, General Manager at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Zoe M

Warm greetings from Casa San Agustin.

Thank you for your good comments. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We work for our guests and make them feel so confortable.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Cordially,

Gustavo Santoscoy
General Manager
Hotel Casa San Agustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Quadrifolio
Hotel Quadrifolio
#1 of 158 in Cartagena
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Pedro Hotel Spa
San Pedro Hotel Spa
#4 of 158 in Cartagena
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#9 of 158 in Cartagena
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
#7 of 158 in Cartagena
1,940 reviews
0.4 mi away
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma
0.2 mi away
Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa San Agustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa San Agustin

Address: Calle de la Universidad No. 36 - 44 | Centro, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: $340 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Casa San Agustin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa San Agustín is a luxury boutique hotel of 20 refined guestrooms and 10 spacious suites in the city of Cartagena de Indias, Colombia. Three colonial homes have been totally renovated and lovingly restored to create the sense of staying in a well-curated and appointed home of a sophisticated best friend. Situated within the historic walled city, and dating from the 17th Century, the charm of the buildings has been enhanced with a respect for maintaining original frescoes in the library and wooden beamed ceilings. This hotel offers 1 restaurant with three different environments, bar, pool-bar, pool, solarium, 1 meeting room up to 40 people, library, concierge desk 24 hours, room service and massage service in a beautiful outdoor terrace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Casa San Agustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing