We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Cartagena old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peru Fusion

Peru Fusion
Ranked #28 of 669 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian, Latin, Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Fusion, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a restaurant located in the historic center of Cartagena. Our menu specializes in the fusion of Peruvian and Japanese food. We have the best sushi in the City.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Cartagena old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Located right behind the cathedral, this restaurant serves delicious Peruvian Japanese fusion dishes. The dishes are moderately priced and the seafood is fresh. Definitely try the ceviches. Restaurant decor is top notch and classy. You will not go wrong with the menu selection or the ambiance. Menus are in English and the proprietress took her time to recommend dishes. Go to this restaurant if you are in Cartagena.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avim79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    242
    58
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Great ambience restaurant in the old city. We shared multiple apps - sushi and octopus ceviche -most excellent! We shared several entrees (beef tenderloin, shrimp & vegetarian) all were excellent -great flavours. The only conundrum would be they offered French fries with your entree which seemed strange with this fine dining and they were cold. Great dining experience but price is more comparable to home not Cartagena standards.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administrador P, Community manager at Peru Fusion, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you foryour review. we hope you enjoyed your stay, and please come back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We happened upon this restaurant while walking through the streets of the old city, and it was good fortune they had a space in the back to accommodate our group of eight. The erotismo ceviche and the cooked ceviche (can't recall the name) were absolutely divine, and we enjoyed passing around our plates to share. This restaurant is truly a gem in a city filled with delicious food, and was a highlight of our culinary experiences in Colombia. I strongly recommend this place. Our friends enjoyed their meals so much they returned a few nights later!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaydily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Peruvian and Thai Food in Old City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Excellent, great menu and flavors. Peruvian food and sushi are wonderful. I also recommend rices and 'Suspiro Limeño' dessert!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JugadorNo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administrador P, Propietario at Peru Fusion, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for your visit. We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I was expecting to find ceviche, ceviche and more ceviche in this restaurant, but I was surprised with the menu, a lot of sushi dishes! I ordered a ceviche to begin and an amazing sushi as a main course. The food was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank iiviiarmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administrador P, Propietario at Peru Fusion, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Come back soon, best of luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peru Fusion also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Peru Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing