We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool food x sunny Cartagena”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Peru Fusion

Peru Fusion
Ranked #28 of 669 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian, Latin, Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Fusion, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a restaurant located in the historic center of Cartagena. Our menu specializes in the fusion of Peruvian and Japanese food. We have the best sushi in the City.
Bogota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Cool food x sunny Cartagena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We had some starters to share, they were really nice, good service, I found the place beautiful, would appreciate if they work a bit harder on the menu, we got just a paper with no description of the dishes but the service was kind enough to explain us every dish, great lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaroHdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    242
    58
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Peruvian-Japanese tapas, interesting flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Unimposing setting, no frills good food, visibly cheaper than elsewhere in town with the same quality. Really well made cocktails. Don't order too much, the dishes seem small but fill you up, particularly the rice.

Could've been 5 stars if it wasn't for a mistake on our bill which seemed more cheeky than 'an honest mistake'. Fast and friendly service nonetheless. Recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DareToLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta del Este, Maldonado, Uruguay
Level Contributor
268 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“One of the best peruvian outside Peru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise! A small restaurnt you would pass by, but when you open the door and sit down, everything is perfect. May-be it is one of the best peruvian restaurant outside of Peru. Nothing sofisticated, but everything as it has to be. Excellent food, great service, nice presented dishes and a good and peaceful atmosphere. The owners are peruvian. The only negtive point as nearly always in Peru, if you dont drink beer it gets expensive. Pisco Sour good, but not worth of the price. Bur we would go back for the delicious food!!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cristiansuiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a good restaurant but it was opaque. Probably not its best night. The food was great and service was very nice. It was clean and fast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmarqueze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quite tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for lunch and found the favors to be very tasty. The ceviches are creative and fresh. We thought the prices were affordable and would highly recommend Peru Fusion.

Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Red1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peru Fusion also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Peru Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing