We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A Perfect Spot In Which To Enjoy Cartagena”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
view of the apartment building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the apartment building
dining area living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
13 reviews
view of the apartment building
dining area
living room
master bathrooms
2nd bathroom
swimming pool
sofa bed in the living room
master bathroom
kitchen
pic of sunset from the terrace
living room with view of the ocean
Master bedroom
second small bedroom
view from the kitchen
viewfrom the living room
Hallway leading to elevator
view of the beach from my balcony
December 2016 
Balcony off the living room
Edificio Marbella Real
Marbella walking distance to the Old walled city
View from the master bedroom
living room
View from the balcony
swimming pool
View from the living room
Master Bedroom
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MichelaNY...
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Perfect Spot In Which To Enjoy Cartagena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Having rented apartments in many countries with varying surprises upon arrival I must say that this was a very pleasant way to start my month in Cartagena. You could not find a kinder hostess than Marisa. Not only did she greet me at the apartment but she took me on a mini tour of the Old City, helped me to exchange (at the best rate) my USD for pesos and then took me to dinner at a local restaurant. The building itself is very clean with a responsive staff...there were a few problems the first week with a water leak from above apartment but the building staff, including the 24 hour front desk was very quick to do whatever they could to take care of the problem, as was Marisa.
The location is ideal...you are a short walk from the EXITO market where you can purchase any and all food for cooking in the apartment which has a well equipped open kitchen. You are also a short walk from the Old City. If you are not a walker cabs are plentiful and inexpensive....just ask the price before you get in. The apartment has wireless internet but no TV. I did fine without a TV...watched the Olympics on my computer. There is a pool and of course you have the sea right outside your door. I swam in both every day.

Only one problem....NOISE...UNBEARABLE TRAFFIC NOISE. There is a five lane highway underneath the balcony...cabs and motorbikes have these high pitched horns and they honk constantly. People do not just hail cabs so the cabs honk constantly as they go down a road. Then there is the never ending stream of buses which also honk and have the loudest brakes you have ever heard. There is a stop light and a corner under the balcony as well so as the buses make the turn the screech of brakes and the honking of cars is unbearable....and this is from someone who lives in downtown Manhattan...not someone used to quiet suburbs. Now, Marisa assured me that they were building a new highway someplace else that would alleviate this BUT i would check first before you commit because from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm I had to keep the balcony doors closed and even that did not significantly diminish the noise.
It is for this reason alone that I could not give the apartment 5 stars.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The proximity to the Old City
Liked least: I disliked the constant honking of horns and screeching of brakes. Too much noise for this New Yorker.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Hi Michela , hope all is well with you
Thank you for the review !
Regards
Marisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto Ontario Canada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review , hop you will be back .........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annaydieg...
Englewood, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“gorgeous view of ocean from airy apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at this apartment. We came home everyday to the most spectacular view of the ocean. The patio was nice to have a meal on and we slept with the patio doors open each night enjoying the sounds of the ocean. However, there were a few issues with the apartment. I stepped on two shards of glass in the entryway (luckily, I was able to pull them out so no major crisis), the master shower did not drain properly nor was it very clean. The super in the building did fix the drainage problem on our 2nd day there. In general, the place could have used a good cleaning prior to our stay. We loved the close proximity to the old city and the beach.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2013
Hello Anna y Diego , thank you for the review of my apartment .......
Sorry to hear that the master shower didn't drain properly , it was reported to me the second day you arrived and i immediately informed the superintended , he told me that probably some sand from the beach was gone into the drainage ; in regard to the cleaning, i have a cleaning person that goes to the apartment before any new arrival , this is the first time i hear this from a guest and i apologize if the cleaning wasn't properly executed ,unfortunately i don't live in Cartagena but i will speak to the cleaning lady about this ; again i thank you for been great guests and i am happy to hear you enjoyed the apartment
Regards
Marisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Nashville
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2013
Hello Joe , thank you for been a great guest and thank you for your review of my apartment
Regards
Marisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason R
simi valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo/Owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Dealing with the owner of this condo, Gloria, was incredible. She was extremely helpful and even responded to me while I was in the condo via email and had questions. She referred me to people to help me arrange tours, and other things we incorporated into our trip.
As for the condo, it was amazing. You like views? Then it don't get better than this. Phenomenal view on the balcony. Excellent housekeeping and very friendly staff.
Again, it's hard to find and owner who goes above and beyond like Gloria did for us to make our trip incredible. Thanks again Gloria.....I'll be calling you again to rent this. ;)
Jason

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: View, dealing with owner, condo itself
Liked least: Wi-Fi was down majority of the time......
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
I thank you very much for the wonderful review of my apartment
Regards
Marisa Truzzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing