We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Cartagena, Columbia”
Review of Hilton Cartagena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Cartagena
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Pilot Point, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hilton Cartagena, Columbia”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Amazing staff, very attentive, very helpful. They made a huge effort to make sure that we felt safe and to advise on taxis and travel.

used the laundry, it was same day

Was there for a business convention at the Cartagena Convention Center with AAPG and there to represent SEPM.

Taxi to the walled city is about $6 US. the hotel has 3 pools and lots of lounge chairs

two restaurants and the room service was very quick and accurate.

ate lots of shrimp, very fresh and plump

Room Tip: all the rooms have a great view, the hotel is kinda V shaped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod A, General Manager at Hilton Cartagena, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest.

We are delighted to know that the helpfulness and hospitality of our team members, facilities and food quality allowed you to have a great experience. We really appreciate your comments and your preference for the Hilton Cartagena.

Please, let us welcoming you again in your future visits.

Cordially,

Vinod Agarwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    745
    283
    89
    51
See reviews for
661
563
130
524
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is located close to the old city and it is easy to go back and forth. The hotel is safe and clean. Moreover, in the spare time, you could go to the beach too. The staff provide an excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod A, General Manager at Hilton Cartagena, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Hilton for your recent stay in Cartagena de Indias. It is very pleasant to know that you experienced the warmth and quality of service provided by our team members and also enjoyed our facilities and strategic location.

We would like to welcoming you again for business or pleasure, in a near future!

Warm Regards,

Vinod Agarwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although this hotel is old rooms are being renovated and updated. Hotel staff is very friendly and always ready to help. The location is kind of far from the Old City, where all the night action happens, however, you will always have taxis ready at the hotel lobby. Taxis are unexpensive (about $6).

I keep coming every year during mid march and always satisfied .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanSotoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod A, General Manager at Hilton Cartagena, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Soto

We thank you for your feedback. It is very pleasant to know that you enjoyed the warmth and hospitality of our team members and our renovated rooms. Our strategic location and taxi service 24 hours allow our guest to enjoy the attractions of the walled city.

Thanks for choosing the Hilton Cartagena, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Cordially,

Vinod Agarwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great hotel right on beach. Pools are great, views are awesome and beach is enjoyable. Can walk to attractions and feel safe as well. Good location away from the busy city and easy transfer from airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod A, General Manager at Hilton Cartagena, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your valuable feedback about our facilities and strategic location. Thanks a lot for choosing us for your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Cordially,

Vinod Agarwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. The rooms are modern and clean and very American. The hotel was under construction but it totally wasn't disruptive. The staff was super friendly especially the guys at the door, they give us great recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pink N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod A, General Manager at Hilton Cartagena, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your valuable comments. It is very good to know that our modern and clean rooms and the hospitality of our team members were pleasant for you.

We are delighted to inform you that the renovation of the main entrance is now completed and we hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Vinod Agarwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cham
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We are ver satisfied with our stay in this Hotel. Excellent Location at the end of the Bocagrande of Cartagena. Nice pool and good Food quality. However the foodoffering in the beach restaurant should be bigger. The rooms look nice, clean and with a nice view.



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod A, General Manager at Hilton Cartagena, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Daniel

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Cartagena. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our food quality, excellent location, pool area and room view.
We have taken notes about your suggestion regarding the food offering in the beach; we really appreciate your comments.

Please let us welcoming you again in Cartagena!

Kind Regards,

Vinod Agarwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is not a cheap option, but if you are looking for somewhere to enjoy the Caribbean sun with a family, I would recommend the Hilton. It has the best pool complex in the area and direct access to a couple of beaches - one of which is not dirty. We loved the long opening hours of the pools - swimming after nightfall (& swimming up to the cocktail bar!) was an experience we won't forget in a hurry. There were not too many people in the hotel (except on the bank holiday 7th August when the pool area became rather busy). It is a 10 minute taxi ride from the walled town, but taxis are always instantly available and very cheap by European standards (about 6,000 Colombian pesos which is currently around £2) The breakfast buffet was super and there was something to please everyone: amazing selection of fruit, pastries and hot dishes. Make sure you pay the omelette lady a visit! The only negative is that food and drink in the hotel is very pricey - about £3.50 for a snickers bar if you get it from the minibar, so walk down the road to the supermercardo & try the restaurant Riquissimo which is also nearby - not particularly atmospheric, but great food and highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizoYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod A, General Manager at Hilton Cartagena, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you took the time to comment about your nice experience with us and recommend Hilton as a great option to share with the family in Cartagena . It is a pleasure to know that you really enjoyed our pool area and the variety of our breakfast buffet. Yes, our strategic location and taxi service allow our guests to have different options for entertainment in the walled city.

We look forward to welcoming you in your next visit to Cartagena!


Sincerely,

Vinod Agarwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dann Cartagena
Hotel Dann Cartagena
#19 of 155 in Cartagena
1,012 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
#32 of 155 in Cartagena
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caribe
Hotel Caribe
#33 of 155 in Cartagena
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
#34 of 155 in Cartagena
1,536 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cartagena
Hyatt Regency Cartagena
#7 of 155 in Cartagena
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cartagena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cartagena

Property: Hilton Cartagena
Address: Avenida Almirante Brion | El Laguito, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cartagena
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cartagena
#10 Family Hotel in Cartagena
#12 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cartagena
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Cartagena 4.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appreciate Caribbean costal living at the Hilton Cartagena Hotel. All 341 guest rooms and suites face the ocean at this Colombia beachfront hotel. Stay in the Executive Tower and enjoy Executive Lounge access, located on the tenth floor, boasting panoramic views of the city. Sip an ice-cold beer or tropical juice from the Pool Bar, located in the middle of the hotel's three pools. Indulge in fried fish with coconut rice and plantain at the Cartagena beachside restaurant, Tibabuyes Kiosk. Enjoy a wood-baked pizza overlooking the pools at Pizza Al Forno. Watch the sunset while enjoying gourmet cuisine at Las Chivas Restaurant. Finish each night with evening cocktails in the relaxing atmosphere of El Cangrejo bar offering nightly entertainment. This Cartagena, Colombia hotel provides a variety of fitness options and family activities. Work out at the fitness center and swim lengths in the outdoor pools. Indulge in a massage or unwind in the sauna at the Well Being Center. Watch the children have fun at the colorful playground and the toboggan swimming pool. Challenge friends to a game of tennis on the courts. Host a business meeting, function or wedding overlooking the ocean at Hilton Cartagena. Select from 26,000 sq. ft. of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel features a business center with wireless internet available in all meeting rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Cartagena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cartagena Hotel Cartagena
Hilton Hotel Cartagena
Cartagena Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing