We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guianza Express Tours Guides Y Transportation
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Playa Blanca and Baru Island Day Trip from Cartagena
More Info
$45.50*
and up
City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa
More Info
$80.00*
and up
City Tour of Cartagena for Cruises
Ranked #1 of 15 Transportation in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a company that was created for the purpose of rendering professional services such as transportation,Tours, professional tour guiding, advice and logistics assistance to individuals, local and nation-wide tourism organizations seeking to expand their operations scope to nationwide coverage by organizing events in Cartagena de Indias. Events such as congresses, conventions, incentive meetings, ship cruises, weddings, tours, etc...For such events we rely on a staff of highly qualified and experienced professionals who can master various languages. They include tour guides, translators, interpreters, P.R personnel, tourist entertainers, etc. We have air-conditioned top quality cars. Our well-experienced staff allows us to offer our clients efficient and effective support along with a great service
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cartagena”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great local tour company with an office in the old walled city offering very personal service. Walter, the owner is awesome and very honest. When we asked to book a tour of the mud volcano he was good enough to tell us that the mud level was low and we would really get much out of the visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank styaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    14
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
burton on trent
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A superb tour”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Recently went on a city tour with Walter's company. Good communication prior to arrival and Walter was there when we docked. As no others booked on the tour we got a private tour for $75 each ( we were willing to share if any others booked ) Our great driver was Alfredo - who kept the car cool throughout. Our excellent guide was Eduardo who appeared very knowledgeable about the town and his information was brilliant. Went to a couple of places outwith itinerary because we wanted special items - i.e. vanilla sauce. Walter was there at various locations to ensure smooth passage. I cannot commend them all enough to ensure our visit to the ;lovely city of Cartagena will forever be very memorable. Definitely a tour / company that I have no hesitation in recommending

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank philthesailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Forget the Cruise Excursion!!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hands down, the smartest thing I did during our Panama Canal Partial Transit Cruise with the Island Princess was to forget the cruise excursion options. After reading the reviews and the immediate and thorough responses I received from Walter, I booked a tour with Guianza. Walter and his dad picked us up at the port. There were four of us - two 40+ and two 70+ individuals. Walter's dad Eddie was our guide and we had a driver named Juan. Eddie took special care of my mom who has difficulty walking. They brought us wherever we wanted and Eddie understood that we were interested in only seeing a few of the historic places vs. all of them. He and Walter then brought us to a delicious lunch. Due to a torrential downpour, Juan was only a few minutes late to pick us up after lunch. As a result, Walter gave us a few dollars off. We barely noticed the delay so it was an amazing gesture. Great customer service, awesome family and wonderful, beautiful city.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam45SKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Nohemy Borja”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The trip with Guianza Express in September 2013 to the Vulcan Totumo close to Cartagena was really great. The bus was punctually waiting for us. We got an explanation about all the steps we were going to follow during the visit to this amaizing place. When we arrived to the vulcan, everything was ready and the personal in charge of this activity was waiting for us. Even the washing of our bodies in the laguna by the nice women was an unforgettable experience (this was really like washing babies). The lunch was very tasty (very fresh fish from the region). Garcia Marquez (Nobel Price) talks about a phenomen in the colombian literature called Magical Realism, You can experience this phenomen in a trip like this. We thank Walter a lot for his wise advice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nohemy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent private tour with the Russells.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I joined the Russell's in April taking this Guianza private tour that created very favorable memories. Unlike large group tours, with bus loads of people, we explored areas not included in the cruise ship's optional tours. We highly recommend Guianza and Trip Advisor, which led us to them in the first place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank larrygilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guianza Express Tours Guides Y Transportation also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Guianza Express Tours Guides Y Transportation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing