We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn
Ranked #35 of 167 Cartagena B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 27, 2012

On of the dullest hotels I've ever been to.
Although it is more expensive than hostels, there is no laundry service (staff takes your clothes to another hotel) and it's very pricey.
Security is not high: only a small safe box in a room, there are no lockers to put your camera or notebook, so you have to leave it in your room. Water from a fridge is rather expensive. There is free WiFi, but no computers. If you usually stay in hostels you can be dissapointed - there is no kitchen there.
There are no common bathroom, when you check out early in the morning and leave your backpacks in a hotel, you can't visit a toilet before your flight or bus because there are no toilets at all, only in rooms.
That's pity, but never again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Xenia_format
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Márcia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Cecilia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres T, Gerente at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Josman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres T, Gerente at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres T, General Manager at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Lígia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres T, General Manager at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank lilipuncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres T, Gerente at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.3 mi away
Centro Hotel
Centro Hotel
#104 of 155 in Cartagena
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Felipe Hotel Cartagena
San Felipe Hotel Cartagena
#64 of 155 in Cartagena
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Allure Bonbon Hotel, by Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Gloria
Hotel Casa Gloria
#46 of 155 in Cartagena
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa India Catalina
Casa India Catalina
#57 of 155 in Cartagena
431 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#101 of 155 in Cartagena
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn

Address: Calle de La Cruz # 9-41, Cartagena 130001, Colombia (Formerly Hotel Conde de la Cruz)
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 167 B&Bs / Inns in Cartagena
Price Range: $50 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our establishment is located in the historic center of the beautiful city of Cartagena. Close to squares, restaurants, bars, etc. Our employees are trained to attend to all guests in the best possible way, making them feel at home. Our neighborhood is one of the most emblematic of the city of Cartagena, in which you can carry out day and night activities like driving bikes to go to bars, restaurants. We have super spacious rooms for families. In our hotel you feel a familiar and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing