We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome apartment with an exceptional manager”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool 5th floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool 5th floor
Hammock in the Balcony Balcony overlooking the sea and Cartagena North
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Swimming pool 5th floor
Hammock in the Balcony
Balcony overlooking the sea and Cartagena North
Spacious Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 with King Size bed option (twins together)
Bedroom 2:  twin beds option (with desk)
Traditional wood dinning table
Living room (with TV, books, DVD & CD players)
Bathroom Master Bedroom (with Sea view)
Bathroom 2
Living room (and access to balcony)
Master Bedroom (with sea view, TV, balcony & bathroom))
Modern open plan Kitchen
Sunset from the balcony
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom (desk, mirror)
Floor Plan
Jacuzzi
BBQ Area
Sauna & Turkish Bath
Sun Chairs at the Swiming pool Area
Gym with Sea View
Utility Room (with washing Machine)
Building exterior
Building Main Entrance
View at night from the balcony
View from the flat to the Cabrero lake
View from the building to the City Centre
View from bedroom 2 towards Manga Neighborhood
Even infant facilities!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
javipena2...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment with an exceptional manager”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have lived and visited Cartagena many times. This apartment ranks as number one among the many places where I have stayed. Here are some of the major highlights:

First and foremost, Lina (the owner) is incredibly responsive and helpful. She had prompt answers, solutions, and tips for every kind of inquiry we had. One of the many tips she gave us included a referral to an excellent dentist in the city. She also had great suggestions for activities for our seven-year old son.

The photos you see in trip advisor do not fully reflect the magnificent views that you can enjoy from this apartment. You can enjoy views in all directions as the apartment has windows facing the beach and facing the city and La Popa. It was common to see pelicans and other birds flying by just a few feet away from the balcony.

There are new beaches and a new world-class city park in the Crespo neighborhood within a pleasant walk or run on the beach. Unlike other beaches in the city, those new beaches as well as the beach across the apartment are rarely crowded. The beach has very polite and vigilant lifeguards on duty every day. Some city workers clean the beach regularly.

The swimming pool is gorgeous. We especially enjoyed going there at the end of the day. The sunsets from the pool or from the adjacent hot tub are breathtaking. There is also a steam room and a sauna but we were so busy with other amenities that we rarely used them.

Both the old city and the Boquilla are just a short taxi ride away. In each of these places you will find enough amenities to keep you entertained for as long as you could possibly wish.

There is a small grocery store just a block away where we got everything we needed. There are also several tiendas (small stores) and low-key restaurants within a few blocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lina's responsiveness
Liked least: Traffic on Avenida Santander
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanderson...
Wisconsin
1 review
“Fantastic View....Great Location”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment was lovely......very modern with a fantastic view from the 22nd floor. It was the "windy season" while we were there, so the breezes nicely offset the wonderfully warm temps (it was below zero at home while we were basking in the sun). When you arrive, beware of the "breezes".....you can't open the patio door while having the entry door open without creating a vortex! This is clearly stated in the note on the 'fridge, but we were anxious to check things out!

There was some confusion regarding our reservation but the folks at the desk were able to straighten it out relatively quickly. We were just a bit disappointed to find that the swimming pool is under repair for the entire month of February but found the beaches wonderful and had a great time challenging the waves!

The cupboards are stocked with the bare minimums, so you might want to consider Lina's offer of a grocery service; the number for deliveries is also on the 'fridge and we were able to get whatever we needed delivered easily.

The apartment was very conveniently located......just minutes from the airport, bus station and the Walled City. We would definitely book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most cozy, convenient apartment you could stay in.”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Host was very helpful since the beginning. The place is beautiful, the views are stunning, the pool and the jacuzzis are very fun. Overall, one of the best apartments I've stayed in.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmJohnson...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great apartment, outstanding attention to detail"”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Spacious, clean, stunning views, comfotable beds, well kept facilities, safe, easy to find, it felt like home. The pictures only show a fraction of what you're getting, trust me you won't want to leave.

The beach is right accross, not the best in cartagena, but great for a morning run and to get a taste of cartagena's culture. You can walk to the wall city it takes about 15 minutes or a 7,000 pesos taxi ride.

Special thanks to the cleaning lady (sorry forgot her name), she was very helpful and kind, answered all our questions and provided assistance when needed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha V
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a beautiful apartment right across the street from the beach. The balcony is second to none. Sitting there in the morning listening to the ocean is as relaxing as it gets.
The apartment is super comfortable, our party consisted of three adults and 2 children and we had plenty of space.
Lina is super accomodating, and Zuny, the property manager, is extremenly helpful.
The locaction cannot be beat. you can either walk or take a 5,000 peso (2.5 dollars) taxi to the walled city, the beach is right across the street where they rent tents and beach chairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location, away from all the crowds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delilah S
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second to none!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

As a regular visitor to Cartagena, I am used to stay in good and comfortable places. I have tried every area in the city and I know what to expect of each. Accommodation in downtown is charming but in general no spa or swimming pool facilities and they could sometimes lack basic things such as air-con which you really need if you are in a neighborhood surrounded by walls . Hotels and apartments in Bocagrande tend to be in good condition (specially if new) and in close proximity to some nice commercial areas but the beach is crowded not only with tourists but with locals trying to sell anything to you, also walking to the center could be quite long (over 30 min)
Every time I go to Cartagena I enjoy it. And this time, It was even more so as I was lucky enough to have found this gem of an apartment. It is well appointed, with excellent cleaning standards, good quality bedding and a hammock in the balcony (where I enjoyed every sunset). It is located on Marbella beach which is a long and calm beach (compared to Bocagrande), there is quite a nice gym and spa area in the building, and it is close enough to the center so you could take a walk if you want to. if you go for the cab alternative, there are plenty on offer in Cartagena. Each area in the city has its charm. But in this apartment we enjoyed all at a time. It will be my choice for a good while (I also found it to be good value for money!). Definitely, second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick...
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“The trip to Cartagena, it hadn´t been the same if I hand´t stayed in this apartment”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We loved it!
We stayed in this beautiful apartment with my wife and my parents for nearly a week. We had a fantastic time. Everything worked perfectly. It was was evident they thought of every detail in the apartment. from cork screw and complimentary coffee, to even offering us an unlocked mobile phone during our stay. We felt like at home. Truly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closseness to the historic center city
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing