We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel with helpful staff and nice roof terrace”
Review of Patio de Getsemani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patio de Getsemani
Ranked #5 of 171 Cartagena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good choice in Cartagena. It's not too far from the centre so easy to walk in. There are also bars and restaurants nearby. My room was quite basic but clean and comfortable. The roof terrace with jacuzzi and sun loungers is a nice touch. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite small but varied. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb72caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 152 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff always there when you need. They all make you feel at home. The surroundings may appear dangerous but is a safe place. The breakfast are yummy and different every day. The hotel is near the Centro Histórico of Cartagena and you can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is located in the historical but less upmarket part of Cartagena. Its very close to main attractions but the surrounding houses are really run down and the crowd of youngsters hanging outside the hotel can be a little intimidating especially if you are walking back late at night on your own.
The people manning reception were really friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to be there for New Years Eve and they gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and xmas biscuits. In my opinion this was very thoughtful.
Breakfast was of good standards but make sure you arrive early as in a couple of occasions we arrived late and missed out on eggs and bread.
The hotel can be quite noisy. Some of the guests at the hotel were really loud and started having breakfast really early in the morning and shouting. Although we had a room on the first floor being a patio hotel the noise travelled up. But I guess this is not the hotels fault, however be aware that it can get quite noisy.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are much better than the ground floor rooms as its a patio hotel. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vale999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A very nice boutique hotel at a good price tucked in an unusual place in Cartagena. I stayed there for 6 days and ejoyed it a lot. Rooftop with lots of places to sit, good breakfasts every morning and a whisper quiet a/c. People are very friendly and the place is clean and cleaned every day. There is a jacuzzi on the roof too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street. It gets noisy in the weekends as there is a baseball compe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

At first we were a little unsure of the location, due to the fact that a lot of people were outside sitting and talking. Coming from Florida we are not use to that at all. But having said the people around the hotel are locals that have been there for a very long time. They are nice, friendly and willing to give you directions or tell you were to go have local food if you wish.
The hotel/B&B IS GREAT. The staff are very friendly and the woman who owns the place is very sweet. They are very attentive. They serve breakfast daily and out of the five hotels that we have stayed in visiting Colombia they have the best coffee. My family loved this hotel and hopefully we will be visiting soon once again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nsantac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Staff is unable to run a B&B:
- Outrageous prices for services, e.g. laundry (2.000 pesos per piece)
- No information about great restaurants (own restaurant is only recommendation you can get)
- No information about activities in Cartagena or national parks
- Takes hours for them to do the check-out

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank To_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We found Patio de Getsemani to be a great value. It is well located (10 min walk to the center of the walled city), the staff is friendly and service oriented, and the room are clean, albiet small. The breakfast is included and unlike other SOuth American hotels, they change their offering every day, although it always includes fresh fruit, and fresh squeezed juice. The only caveat is the exact location of the hotel is a bit noisy, but if your AC is on (as I guarantee it will be) it should drown out the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheArcherFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.3 mi away
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Martin Cartagena
Hotel San Martin Cartagena
#24 of 158 in Cartagena
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast
Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 171 in Cartagena
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Posada La Fe - A Kali Hotel
Posada La Fe - A Kali Hotel
#2 of 171 in Cartagena
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zana Hotel Boutique
Zana Hotel Boutique
#4 of 171 in Cartagena
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Calamari Hostal Boutique
Calamari Hostal Boutique
#7 of 171 in Cartagena
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio de Getsemani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio de Getsemani

Address: Getsemani Calle del Pedregal 26A-79, Cartagena 0123, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Cartagena
Price Range: $61 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patio de Getsemani 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patio de Getsemani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing