We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but noisy”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cartagena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Urbanreal Hotel Puerta del Reloj
Ranked #128 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a new hotel with modern rooms which are clean and comfortable. We had booked a room priced at $150/night but when we checked in we were given a really dim lit room with no natural light. On requesting a change we were told that the only room available was $175 and with a view of the square.We went ahead with the change and the room was great except that during the night, it did get really noisy. The hotel is right by the Puerto Reloj square and it has several dance performances, groups of horse carriages etc in the late evenings and can get loud.
Also one thing which was really annoying is that there were guests in other rooms on the same floor as us that smoked with their room doors open despite notices of smoking not permitted. This filled up the corridors and our room with smoke and the staff didn't do much in spite of several complaints.
Overall its in a good location but wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liveToTravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a great, fresh, modern, good value, very well run hotel in a terrific location in Cartagena.

Terrific, friendly, unstuffy, helpful staff.

Rooms are fresh and clean, many have a lovely outlook, soundproofing is excellent (EXTREMELY important on this very busy and noisy square). Air conditioning works and isn't noisy.

Rooftop pool terrace is terrific - terrace and pool are not huge but they should be big enough for a hotel of this size - views of Cartagena are truly fantastic.

Restaurant is great - a rare modern dining experience in Cartagena - cool staff, good service, good food.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the Plaza de los Coches. Some have small terraces also, but I suspect they cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warriorlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Juan Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gustavovillacdba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitaciones con vista al reloj
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mromankenaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Alvaro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maga2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
1.8 mi away
San Pietro Hotel
San Pietro Hotel
#76 of 158 in Cartagena
267 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Almirante Cartagena Colombia
0.6 mi away
San Lazaro Art Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Torre del Reloj
Hotel Torre del Reloj
#133 of 158 in Cartagena
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Tere
Hotel Casa Tere
#126 of 158 in Cartagena
51 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Martin Cartagena
Hotel San Martin Cartagena
#24 of 158 in Cartagena
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbanreal Hotel Puerta del Reloj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbanreal Hotel Puerta del Reloj

Address: Plaza De Los Coches Cr 7- 34- 10, Cartagena, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing