We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 161 Cartagena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Amazing location in Getsemani. Clean, comfortable and charming rooms. Very secure. In-room TV, personal safe, refrigerator, hot shower, and A/C are added bonuses. Delicious daily breakfast. Marcus and his staff are wonderful hosts. Marcus provides invaluable travel insights and sightseeing tips (complete with his own map). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    43
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
177
69
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulum, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This cute hotel blown me away with its all different style of rooms . I was received like a queen by the owner Marcus who is the nicest guy ever by the way , the 2 colombian ladies who cook amazing breakfasts and smile all the time , and of course a precious turtle who walks by slowly once in a while in the dining area ... the place is simply good vibes , stylish , clean and most importantly located in the best area of Getsemani ; an artsy little neighbourhood safe and nearby all attractions while being extremely quiet . Make sure you take a dip in the jacuzzi on the rooftop , super fun and relaxing ! I recommend this place with all my heart as I stayed there with my yoga group , we all enjoyed it very much .

Room Tip: All rooms are great with a cool and different concept . I tried all of them and loved them all !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evita70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I recently stayed for 5 nights at Les Lezards B & B. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It is located in Getsemani, very close to the Trinidad Plaza so it was close to the night-time atmosphere but away from the noise of it (perfect combination!).
My room was the 'blue room' which is probably the smallest room but as I was travelling solo that was fine for me. The room was quirkily decorated, using original features where possible. I loved it. The air con was very quiet so I was able to run it all night. The fridge was very welcome (Cartagena is very very hot!).
The internal passageways & little places to sit were beautiful - very tranquil.
Breakfasts were the best that I had in my entire 6 week trip. The staff were very friendly & attentive & my room was kept spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable & the quality of bedlinen was very good also.
The Jacuzzi & sitting out area at the top was a 'godsend'. Every day when I returned from my (hot) sightseeing, I headed straight up there - it was heaven!
The 2 resident tortoises were a delight (lots of photos) & 'shared' my fruit each morning at breakfast.
Marcus, the owner, was extremely helpful & polite. He answered all my initial e mail enquiries etc very speedily.
Free wifi was important for me (for business reasons) & this worked fine.
When I toured around Cartagena & around the Bocagrande area I saw the high rise hotels there & was so pleased that I had booked somewhere 'within the walls'. Les Lezards was perfect for me & I'd go back again like a shot.
I'm happy to thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My stay at Les Lezards can only be described as 'exemplary.' The rooms, accompanied by a Spanish motif, are subtle yet calming in appearance. The culture of the house is very rich and satisfying. The staff were helpful and caring in attending to your every need. I certainly recommend Les Lezards and look forward to staying on my next visit to Cartagena, a most amazing city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I totally recommend Les Lazards! I stayed in the Santorin’s room and it was absolutely amazing. The deco makes you feel at home, the room is really comfortable. The detail I loved the most was the open shower in the second floor, amazing for the weather of the coast.
The price is totally reasonable, well located (10 minutes walking from the city center, close to all the amazing restaurants and stops, to every part of the city by taxi you wont spend more than 6 thousand pesos). The service of Manuela and other girls were personal and special. The Jacuzzi works really well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing time at Marcus' precious B&B. Our stay marked the tail end of a three week vacation in Colombia and was the cherry on top of our amazing journey! The house in located only 10 minutes from the old city in the amazing and colorful town of Getsemani (be sure to keep your eyes open as the town is literally covered in amazing works of arts created by local residents). Marcus was incredibly helpful and pleasant and the lovely ladies who work in the home are amazing and catered to our every need. Also, the adorable tortoises who roam the house grounds are adorable- an added pleasure for animal lovers. I definitely recommend this place and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartcubbins78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I and my husband spent 3 nights there. Everything was just perfect for us : the location, the calm, the cosy bedroom, the great "open air" bathroom ! The staff is very helpfull, and the owner as well. You ll even find map and small fridge with drinks in your bedroom. The breakfast is great. And when we left at 5:30am in the morning, we even had a coffee ready and the owner was there just to make sure we would get a taxi to airport ! I really recommend the place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ozone75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.2 mi away
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa San Agustin
Hotel Casa San Agustin
#2 of 155 in Cartagena
710 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Lazaro Art Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alfiz Hotel
Alfiz Hotel
#5 of 155 in Cartagena
489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Quadrifolio
Hotel Quadrifolio
#1 of 155 in Cartagena
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#8 of 155 in Cartagena
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast

Property: Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle de las Chancletas 10B-39, Cartagena, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and romantic colonial guesthouse in Cartagena de Indias, in the vibrant and traditional Getsemani area, one of the last truly exotic places in the Caribbean, the most dynamic downtown location where new boutique hotels, bars and restaurants sprawl. Positioned in a quiet street, away from traffic and commercial activities, and just a few feet away from the Arsenal and the booming Calle del Guerrero and Media Luna night spots and at walking distance from all the best restaurants and attractions. The house designed by award winning architect blends colonial with mediterranean style and is decorated with items and maps collected during worldwide journeys. All rooms are custom designed. The cotto floors with spanish ceramic accents help you cool down and unwind surrounded by an abundant tropical vegetation with adult mango and palm trees. Guests can relax in the patios and enjoy an open air tile jacuzzi on the terrace and a mirador/solarium with views on the Cathedral, the churches of San Pedro and La Trinidad and the Castillo San Felipe. The house is on a north-south axis and enjoys plenty of natural ventilation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing