We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for relaxing and good eats”

Restaurante Bar El Muelle
Ranked #186 of 698 Restaurants in Cartagena
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Colombian, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the most beautiful sunset and at night on the shores of the sea more romantic, in our prestigious Restaurant Bar El Muelle with specialties in fish and seafood. Dock Bar Restaurant is one of the most exclusive in the city of Cartagena de Indias, located in on the beach of the Lake on the shores of the Caribbean Sea, in a construction of wood and Palm, surrounded by marine objects, beach, Sun, Breeze, exultant landscape of the island of Tierrabomba, front, an open sky and an infinite horizonthey fall to the restaurant. Typical place of dreams where the aromas and the seasoning of the Earth and the sea like until the satisfaction overall, open to lovers of the good life Enjoy our gastronomy, the seafood and other specialties. We are a team that offers the service of business integration and social events, with all the professionalism Bar Restaurant service, for which we work with qualified and trained staff guarantee an excellent service. Our restaurant has different environments so you can choose to your liking. The Laguito Beach Club has locker, dance floor service, fresh water shower.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place for relaxing and good eats”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This place is within el Laguito neighborhood. It has a deck by the water and an upstairs area, birth with lounge chairs. The food is good, and the beach vendors are not allowed in the place so it makes it a lot better than the pool. Sunsets are spectacular, since the sun sets on the water. Great find!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank VLPSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando R, Gerente at Restaurante Bar El Muelle, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Google Translation
nos agrada mucho que hallas disfrutado tu visita en nuestro lugar. te invitamos a vuelvas a visitarnos ya que tenemos nuevos platos en nuestro menú y acompañes otro atardecer en compañía de uno de nuestros vinos de selección.

con gusto esperamos tu pronta visita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    66
    21
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Winter break ”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Muy rico todo la comida. The food is amazing and the sunset is gorgeous. I recommend the cazuela de mariscos and the limonada de coco

Helpful?
Thank Olga Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando R, Gerente at Restaurante Bar El Muelle, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
Google Translation
Olga, nos agrada mucho que hallas disfrutado tu visita en nuestro lugar. te invitamos a vuelvas a visitarnos ya que tenemos nuevos platos en nuestro menú y acompañes otro atardecer en compañía de uno de nuestros vinos de selección.

con gusto esperamos tu pronta visita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New years eve”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We made reservations here for new years eve & we had an absolutely fantastic time. The staff were brilliant, our waiter could not do enough for us and was so friendly and attentive. The food was great & really well priced as were the drinks. The effort they had made to decorate everything & set out the tables was really appriciated. Great setting right on the beach & great entertainment. All in all a fab new year!

Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Bar El Muelle, responded to this review, December 11, 2015
deer visitor. we were so grateful with your visit and your opinion about us. we all so invite yo to pass again a beautiful new year again with as and our crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Right by the water”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The location is terrific if you want to be by the water and have a view of the sunset. There is a nice ocean breeze to cool you off after a hot day of beach and sun. Food is good and so are the drinks. They have a good selection of fish and types of sauces. We had red snapper with curry sauce and salmon with teriyaki sauce. Meals come with french fries, coco rice, and patacones depending on what you order. Prices are a little higher to compared to similar fish places like this in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeisson, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Bar El Muelle, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello!
thanks for your positive feedback, we hope you come back soon to assist you with taste,
merry christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood, right by the Beach, Great Sunset Views”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

El Muelle serves one of the freshest and most delicious seafoods in Cartagena. So far my favored dish was the red snapper (pargo rojo) with lobster sauce and a lobster on the side (see photos). I also had the fried red snapper before, which is what most locals eat, as well as the seafood soup (sopas de mariscos). I can't emphasize how fresh the food is at this place. Cost is about 40 to 50,000 Colombian Pesos ($20 to $25US).

The restaurant is right at the beach and if you go late afternoon you will enjoy beautiful sunsets. Also they are very kid friendly, there is a little section for kids to play. Bring your camera.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveller213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeisson, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Bar El Muelle, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello HappyTraveller213,
thanks for your positive feedback, we hope you come back soon to assist you with taste,
merry christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bar El Muelle also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Restaurante Bar El Muelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing