We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!”
Review of Caffe Lunatico

Caffe Lunatico
Ranked #30 of 899 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Colombian, Gastropub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Reviewed August 9, 2018

I went there after reading a lot of great reviews about this place...and It was not a dissapontment!. I had the veggie burger with the passion fruit juice and it was delicious. The place is small with a great decoration (specialy the painted wall).

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phoebsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 724 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We were walking around looking for a spot to grab dessert and this place did not disappoint. We had the catalin cream and save the planet which were essentially creme brûlée and chocolate mousse. They were outstanding! Their other food looked delicious based off seeing other people’s dinners. We will most definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Shelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Three of us went here for dinner. Our food was good, and we left satisfied. Cocktails were relatively pricey given what you can get for the same price at Alquimico. Nice ambiance, not an overly large or crowded place. However, there was a French couple next to us that were there before we arrived, and their food has still not come when ours arrived. They eventually left without eating - so your mileage may vary!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We loved the cozy atmosphere from the moment we sat down, and the friendly service. We started with the "croquetas de abuela" which were delicious, and one friend ordered the vegetarian noodle dish and two of us had the Corvina (white fish) with gnocchi. The plates were all bursting with flavour, and the homemade mayonnaise was a huge hit. The only criticism is that they were very heavily salted, which seemed unnecessary as there were plenty of flavors to spare. We found the prices to be reasonable as well and would definitely go back... we left telling everyone to please send our thanks to the chefs. This place was a little out of our way but well worth the walk through the charming Getsemaní neighborhood.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

After walking past Lunatico on numerous occasions we decided to eat here last night and we’re so glad we did. Fresh, unique flavours in every tapas dish we shared. Too bad we’re leaving today, or we’d be back. Great music, as well! Compliments to the chef!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank OhSusannaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Lunatico also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Caffe Lunatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing