We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Caffe Lunatico

Caffe Lunatico
Ranked #15 of 708 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Colombian, Gastropub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Montauk, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place on our walk to saint Felipe. There is menu in English and daily specials on the walls. Great service, cool decor, amazing prices and excellent food. We went twice while in cartagena. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Meg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    148
    43
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

cartagena is a city full of expensive restaurants which do not offer anything original considering the price and quality of the food. This place offers and amazing breakfast I found out later on that the food is cooked by the owners itself. I found the decoration very original and Unique. They have juices that are served in very very big glasses considering that outside is over 30º C.

For lunch I had a Thai rice that was carefully prepared and for us regular travellers on a Budget the price was fair!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a charming & delicious place!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

If u want to have a good breakfast and an awesome dinner, this is the place in Getsrmani area. In a hot night ask for the spearmint limonade, simply espectacular!

Helpful?
Thank CarlosDorado2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious Dinner!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We walked past and saw they served Indian for dinner. The taste was amazing, better than we have even had in India. Its a great little restaurant, clean, authentic and lovely staff. The chef is lovely and more than happy to answer any questions.
We had Vanilla cake for dessert and that was also sooo tasty.

It was a great treat and a great price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious, quick and cheap breakfast!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast specials were great value (omelette of fruity cereal with yogurt, café con leche, juice and toast for 8000 cop - around $4 each. Simple but good food. The cafe is really cute/quirky and the service was quick and friendly. The bill came in an old tin lunch box. Nice touch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adinaflevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Lunatico also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Caffe Lunatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing