We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this place, so comfy, spectacular service.”
other travelers have booked this property
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
POOL OVER LOOKING THE BEACH GYM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
POOL OVER LOOKING THE BEACH
GYM
LOBBY AREA
VIEW FROM BALCONY
SOCIAL AREA - LIVING ROOM / DINING ROOM
SOCIAL AREA
KITCHEN
BREATFAST AREA BY THE KITCHEN
BEDROOM NO.1
BATHROOM NO.1
BATHROOM NO.1
BEDROOM NO.2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nnkkk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place, so comfy, spectacular service.”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious, clean, stunning views, comfortable beds, well kept facilities, easy ti find, it felt like home. The pictures only show a fraction of what you are getting, trust me, you won't want to leave. The beach is right across, great for a morning run and get a taste of cartagena's culture. You can walk to the city wall it takes about 15 minutes or a 7,000 Colombian pesos taxi ride. Special thanks to Ana, she was very helpful and kind, answered all our questions and provided assistance when needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
It was a pleasure having you in my apartment and welcome anytime.
Cartagena is waiting for you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yaredt201...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will stay there again!”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in December 1,2014, and absolutely loved the place .It was even BETTER than advertised! The balcony overlooking the beach is spectacular. My wife and I like to walk (a lot) when we travel, so we particularly enjoyed the location, about 10-15 minutes (walking) from the condo to the Centro Histórico. To make a long story short, if we go back, we're staying in the same place! And Gloria was absolutely wonderful about answering questions, facilitating payment, etc., etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: I liked everything, not complaints at all.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kianakc
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So many good things to say about this place...”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Hello!
I must say Gloria's Place is Awesome.
Very clean & has it all together for a comfortable stay.
Easy to make the transaction, go thru & very attentive.
The pictures do well but the place is better in person.
Easy access to the Walled City, there are always cabs outside of the apartment building which is nice, and has a beautiful pool.
I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Cartagena. I'll be back anytime soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HEAVEN ON EARTH! THANK YOU!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Cartagena for the first time with a friend for a wedding, the city is awesome and the apartment is without a doubt one of the nicest places I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. The location defies description, with the Caribbean on one side and numerous historic sites in plain view from almost every direction. The views of the city and the sunset from the balcony are straight out of a movie scene. The unique position set this place apart from any other I have seen. This apartment has a clean and modern design, comfortable furnishings and modern amenities to enhance your experience.The apartment is kept in immaculate condition, making indoor / outdoor living seamless. Gloria was quick to respond to my inquiries via email and answered all my questions. Payment was quick and easy. I would certainly stay here next time I visit Cartagena and would likely bring more friends to enjoy this beautiful place!

Without a Doubt the best !!! -- Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt at home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBB214
Niceville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beware! Untrustworthy company!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This building is also listed as Palmetto Apartments and Edificio Palmetto. My three girlfriends and I, who are all adult professionals, stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. We arranged this through a woman named Gloria Feldman on Air BnB, and her business associate named Karina. There were some problems with the apartment (hot water wasn't hot, the maid didn't come one day, there was only one set of keys for the four of us, rat/mouse poop on the counter, all the blinds were broken so we couldn't rest during the day with the sun coming in, broken drawer and cabinet in the bedroom, extra 'resort fee' upon entry, etc.). We reported these things to Air BnB, along with the good things (good location, nice pool, etc.). After the editing period closed, Gloria and Karina demanded our $250 security deposit to pay for the already broken cabinet door. I suspect this is a scam that these owners run on renters, especially those from out of the country. They manage several condos in the Cartagena/Bocagrande area, so beware!! They are not to be trusted!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2014
I am the owner of this apartment and not a company. You had my phone number and email and you were told that you could contact me at any time with your questions or concerns. I don't have any other listings under Palmetto Apartments or Edificio Palmetto as you suggested.
I published my apartment with flipkey under the name "Cartagena Ya!!!!!!Beach Front Condo" and also with airbnb under the same name.
I had rented the apartment to you over the memorial day weekend through AirBnB and you gave a favorable review.
The manager or administrator of my apartment, whose name is Karina, does manage other apartments in the building. After you had left I was informed of a broken lock by the administrator. It appeared from photographs it was forced open. This is a closet where personal items such as towels and sheets are kept and it happened during your stay.
The damage was reported to airbnb with the proper proof that they required and after you found out the charges for fixing the door you decided to turn your review around and make very negative remarks that only damage our good reputation. Any complaints that you had during your stay should have been addressed to the administration and they would have taken care of it promptly.
We have worked with hundreds of guests who have nothing but great things to say about the apartment and for the building administration and know that we are responsible and deliver what we advertise and always make their stay the best possible.
It is unfortunate that you feel this way when you refer to us as operating a scam business. I want to make clear that we are very responsible and serious vacation home owners who also deliver what we offer and under no situation will allow for anybody to damage our reputation just for being upset about having to pay some damages done to the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing