We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cartagena is going up”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joey W
1 review
“Cartagena is going up”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location is crazy, smack dap in the middle of all the bars and restaurants. Including hot water btw ( bonus). It was all good just a week ago...... Can't wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2018
Thanks for your comments Joey! I am glad you had a great time. I agree the location couldn't be more central. I look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry R
1 review
“Excellent accommodations.”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t change a thing! Loved the condo. Great central location. These guys made themselves available whenever we needed anything. And they gave us good local recommendations. Check in and check out processes were very smooth and just as described via email prior to arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you for the thoughtful review! Our concierge, Benjamin, is amazing.
He is so attentive to our guests. Thanks again and please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W
1 review
“Middle of the action”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Oid City Balcones. Benjamin was so wonderful and made our stay unforgettable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Thank you for your stay. We are so fortunate to have Benjamin! He is amazing and so attentive to all of our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M
1 review
“The perfect location and nice and clean”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

It was a girls trip and this was the perfect location for us. We could walk everywhere! We had two apartments 204 & 205 and the space was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
So glad you had a great time Julie! The central location does make the apartments very nice. Thanks and come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey D
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in Cartagena ”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

2 friends and I stayed for 4 nights and this was the perfect place for us! We rented a 1 bedroom apartment (205 I believe) that included 2 twin beds and a pull out couch, and it was plenty of room and very comfortable for 3 people. Benjamin was great and responded quickly to any questions or concerns we had, including needing an extra blanket or clean towels. The area felt safe for 3 young girls traveling alone and there was tons of restaurants and bars nearby to walk to. We also enjoyed the rooftop at sunset and reading a book up there to enjoy the afternoon. I definitely recommend staying here to anyone heading to Cartagena!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Thanks for the wonderful review Lindsey! I am so glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Benjamin is certainly terrific. We couldn't do without him. Please come back sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djboli
Queens NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“5 day stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was perfect location everything was walking distance. The apartment was clean, Benjamin was very helpful. Safe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. Our manager, Benjamin, IS a very wonderful person! I hope you have the opportunity to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredd878
Miami
2 reviews
“Spring Break”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great stay in the 2 bedroom apartment. Centrally located and you can walk to everything. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Nice review! Thanks.
The location of our Cartagena apartments is priceless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing