We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort in the Walled City”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
McTrix
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Comfort in the Walled City”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This apartment was as advertised! It is in a great location, quiet and well furnished. n oasis in the heat of Cartagena. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen well stocked with utensils for those who cook most nights while traveling. We stayed there on the 2nd week of our travels and loved having access to a washer and dryer. We felt very safe in this location and the property manager was there to help us out when needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: WiFi that worked!
Liked least: Automatic lights in the hallway did not stay on long enough to get to the door.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newmexico...
albuquerque, new mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Calle Moneda”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I recenty stayed at Debs place in Cartagena, Columbia. I am a retired teacher and enjoy travelling and have used trip advisor vacation rentals before. I was in Cartagena for eight days and rented the studio apartment upstairs on Calle Moneda in the middle of
the walled city. I concur with the other favorable reviews of the lodging. Sometimes, with Tripadvisor, you find a place that is better than it's ratings and sometimes you find places that are worse than their ratings. Overall, however, the reviews are fairly accurate and reliable. I found the place just right for visiting the walled city of Cartagena. I got a chance to look at the other two apartments and they are very well decorated, modern, and verysuitable for larger groups. The only negative on the studio is that there is street noise
from below that can bother you but if you use the air conditioner it masks the sound very well. It is hot and humid in Cartagena so the air conditioner is excellent. Another huge plus for me was the use of a washer dryer. The apartments are located right in the walled city above a retail shop. The security is good and the area is safe . I found the walled city to be a very interesting place full of history and great photography shots.
There are too many street vendors that can be troubling . Another great thing is that the place has a manager, Henry Castrillon , that lives in the area, speaks Spanish and English, has a phone and blackberry and can speak, text and send e mails in Spanish
and English. He gives tours as well and is very good at making sure you understand Cartagena, some do's and don'ts , and where to find the best deals on things you want to buy or do. Overall, this was a good place for me . I feel it is well located, well priced,
well taken care of, and a great place to stay to enjoy the history and sights of Cartagena in the walled city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing