We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros”
Review of Buzos de Baru

Buzos de Baru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: BUZOS DE BARU dive center Baru is a PADI RESORT over 15 years continuous operation in the city, positioned as one of the best diving schools Cartagena. We have qualified PADI instructors and trained staff for teaching and Guidance diving, we like to make long dives and go to the most beautiful places possible for each day depending on the climate in the area. We will see a great variety of fauna and flora, the temperature of the water is very nice and comfortable you don’t even need a wetsuit, the visibility is excellent almost all year long and we have more than 30 dive spots and types of dives that you can choose from. The dives are characterized for the beauty of the coral, the great visibility and the great variety of life you will see. The coral is in great shape and there are hundreds of small but beautiful reef fish just waiting to be admired by you, so what are you waiting for, come down and visit us and let the adventure begin. Our dive leaders always carry under water digital cameras and the pictures are included in the dive plan.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed December 8, 2014

This is a pro diving experience. They took me in after another school cancelled last minute. We went to very good diving sites. The crew was always helpful and professional. I ' ve been away from diving for 3 years and coming back with them was awesome. Thank you guys

2  Thank WellingtonSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanchmovi, Propietario at Buzos de Baru, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thanks to dive with us!
Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hotel caribe"
in 7 reviews
"great dive"
in 6 reviews
"dive shop"
in 7 reviews
"dive sites"
in 6 reviews
"sunken ship"
in 3 reviews
"wet suits"
in 2 reviews
"dive log"
in 2 reviews
"no additional charge"
in 2 reviews
"diving school"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 2 reviews
"juan"
in 18 reviews
"equipment"
in 17 reviews
"instructor"
in 21 reviews
"video"
in 11 reviews
Filter

87 - 91 of 444 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2014

Well organice, affordable prices, the gear was ok but the places selected was marvellous; It was a great experience. The best you can find in Cartagena.

1  Thank Nomad807024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanchmovi, Propietario at Buzos de Baru, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thanks to dive with us!
Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

My wife and I are avid divers and since we were going to be in Cartagena we wanted to do some diving. I wish we had known about Buzos de Barú when we planned our trip! Instead we ended up booking with a company whose business model is to stick you on one of the day-tripper boats to Islas Rosario, which means you get two 40-minute dives and a lot of time on boats and buses. After a day of this, we decided not to do any more diving. Fortunately I was doing some googling looking for a place to snorkel and came across Buzos de Barú. They were exactly what we were looking for. We turned up at the dive shop, had a 5-minute ride to the boat, a 30-minute transit to the first dive spot, and we were in the water. Both dives were about an hour long, easy entry and exit, and with more to see than at Islas Rosarios. Between dives we went to a beach to have some fresh fruit and cookies. What a great experience. The only problem was that we only did two dives - I would have happily done four! I wish we had known about Buzos de Barú before we arrived in Cartagena. We would certainly have spent four or five days diving with them. Great dive guides, great boat crew, well-maintained equipment. We'll definitely dive with them again next time we're in Cartagena.

1  Thank FrequentIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanchmovi, Propietario at Buzos de Baru, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thanks to dive with us!
Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Very well organized operation, great customer services, affordable prices, and well mainatained gear.

Juan and Cesar are very friendly and seem to enjoy what they are doing. Staff is bilingual Spanish-English. Definetely recommended activity while in Cartagena!

Keep up the good work guys!!

1  Thank globaltrotter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanchmovi, Propietario at Buzos de Baru, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thanks to dive with us!
Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

I did 2 dives with Buzos de Baru when I was in Cartagena for business. The dives were great. All-in service with excellent and well maintained gear and knowledgeable staff. If you are looking to dive in CTG, look no further.

1  Thank Koen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzosdebaru, Propietario at Buzos de Baru, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014
Google Translation

muchas gracias por bucear con nosotros y por tus comentarios, regresa pronto, nos gusto bucear contigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzos de Baru also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Buzos de Baru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing