We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karmairi Hotel Spa
Nearby Hotels
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Lola(Cartagena)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sonesta Hotel Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$101
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$181
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Martin Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
265
78
22
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
78
22
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 378 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

That's the place to stay at if you are looking for some private relaxing time. The staff is very well trained, food is amazing and if you get to stay at one of the rooms facing the beach you will be able to enjoy an amazing sunset. They offer a shuttle to take you to the downtown twice a day, which is perfect. There are pretty shades on the beach for guests where you will also get drinks if you call waiters using a device that allows you do that while relaxing under the sun... I loved it and strongly recommend it for a very romantic trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmairi, Online Marketing Director at Karmairi Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hi,

We really appreciate your review and we are very happy you had a great time at Karmairi Hotel Spa.

About the transfer remember we have free transfer 3 times a day and not twice.

We are glad you enjoy our food and drinks and specially our sunset which is the best in Cartagena.

Loooking forward to have you here.

Sincerely
Andres Lesmes
Online Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a very nice spa-boutique hotel. Very close to the beach, although the beach is not awesome. But very far from Cartagena (Google Maps show it at the city). So you'll spend time and money on taxis to/from Cartagena. There is a shuttle service from the hotel, but it has proven to be very unreliable. Staff was very helpful. Rooms are very nice and the breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmairi, Online Marketing Director at Karmairi Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hello,

As you mentioned we have been problems with Google maps... altought if you type Karmairi Hotel Spa in Google Maps the location you mentioned is not the verified location. Also we are not far from Cartagena, we are only 15 minutes by car from Cartagena.

We would like to mention that we have 3 free shuttle service from/to Cartagena where you can take in order to enjoy the beauty of our city.

In our website you can check also the location.

Have a nice day

Sincerely
Andres Lesmes
Online Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Wedding ceremony.. awesome.. reception... outstanding... but the honeymoon at Karmairi,,, Spectacular! My new bride and I were treated as King and Queen.. the wait staff was cordial and attentive.. they seem to have more people working there than guests (the hotel was fully booked when we stayed). The room was perfectly clean and intimate (and we stayed in a basic room) and had an very nice "almost" outdoor shower. the view.. well... Paradise!

The spa pampering, impressive (we did the couples 3hr session) and the food delicious, combining regional flavors with hints from Peruvian and other latinamerican cuisine. Make sure and try the included breakfast arepas!..Cant wait to come back to have many more Maracuja Mojitos..
Check with hotel for times for the included transfers from the city, it will save you money and put you in a clean and spacious vehicle.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmairi, Internet Marketing Director at Karmairi Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Hi,

We are very glad you had a great time at Karmairi Hotel Spa. We try to keep a high standard and the best service, so you can enjoy and relax at our hotel.

We also appreciate your review regarding the restaurant and bar. We do our best in order to improve our flavors and drinks all the time.

We are looking forward to have you here soon.

Sincerely
Andres Lesmes
Internet Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good points: We were impressed with the service. For example, I needed access to the Internet but had not brought my laptop, being a holiday. There weren't any computers for guests, but a maid thought of the solution - for me to use a spare laptop from the office. The restaurant had an interesting menu and a Peruvian chef, so great ceviche. Portions are small and prices typically high for Cartagena, although the vegetarian menu provides an interesting and in expensive alternative. Our superior room was ample and a good place to chill out in air conditioning during the midday heat. Lots of comfy sofas and chairs on the deck from which to watch the sunset, and good cocktails including Hendricks and Fever Tree. Useful free shuttle to and from the old walled city. No kids - no one under 15 allowed. Mid week room rates good value.

Not so good points: Lots of mosquitoes at sundown so spray well. Restaurant portions are small. Cheapest rooms are very small. Very expensive spa treatments, even for Cartagena. The beach is not private, but relatively undeveloped and largely free of hawkers.The beach near the hotel is littered with bottles and rubbish from picnics.

Room Tip: Standard Premium have much more space than the small rooms at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisinbogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmairi, Internet Marketing Director at Karmairi Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi,

First of all tank you for your recommendations. We already talked with the different departments and we hope we can come up with a solution for each item.

We are glad you had a great time at Karmairi Hotel Spa and we hope to have you here again in order to have an unforgettable experience in Cartagena.

Looking forward to hear from you very soon.

Sincerely
Andres Lesmes
Internet Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The limonata de coco was amazing. All the drinks had fresh fruit juice and the breakfasts were ample, creative and varied. I greatly enjoyed the body scrub and massage at the spa. The service was consistently friendly and responsive. Rooms were clean and even our small one was lovely. The beds were really good. The beach isn't the greatest there, but we could walk and sunbathe without any vendors bothering us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmairi, Internet Marketing Director at Karmairi Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hello,

We are glad you enjoy our drinks, is one of the main things we like to show in our hotel. We would like to have you here again, so we hope to hear from you very soon.

Karmairi Hotel Spa is the firs option in Cartagena for relaxing and Spa that is why we have te best service and treatment here.

Have a nice day.

Sincerely
Andres Lesmes
Internet Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews