We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, nicest staff, had a great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
Ranked #57 of 148 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful hotel, nicest staff, had a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great hotel for a perfect get away, amazing service, nicest staff wanting to make ur stay even better, if u r coming for business the rooftop totally worth your time to have a quick drink or small snack. The rooms were pretty clean I liked the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroHdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanabal, Ejecutiva de Cuentas y Eventos at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Es para nosotros grato leer su publicación que muestra el deber cumplido de parte nuestra, su comentario nos alienta a seguir trabajando por brindar estadía placentera, tal como lo sintió usted. Lo esperamos nuevamente en nuestro Hotel para que siga disfrutando del mejor servicio que brinda Casa Canabal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    150
    26
    10
    23
See reviews for
57
264
24
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good location in the Getsemani neighborhood. Lots of places to eat and drink. The neighborhood is not as touristed as some of the other neighborhoods, and less money too. I l paid $400 complete for 3 nights. Comfortable room with good bed, very nice bathroom with killer shower, Direct TV with lots of channels, bicycles available, one block from big supermarket.and excellent service from the front staff. Sound like a place you should stay?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jengel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanabal, Ejecutiva de Cuentas y Eventos at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Es para nosotros grato leer su publicación que muestra el deber cumplido de parte nuestra, su comentario nos alienta a seguir trabajando por brindar estadía placentera, tal como lo sintió usted. Lo esperamos nuevamente en nuestro Hotel para que siga disfrutando del mejor servicio que brinda Casa Canabal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel accomodations are so delightful! People from staff are so friendly and helpful.
We arrived early morning and the room wasn't ready (check in is at 3pm), but Mr. Leonardo gave us an upgrade and a room with a balcony and a beautiful view so we could shower and get rest immediately.
The rooftop area is so nice, pool, bar and great sofas made our mornings there!
In my opinion, breakfast needs to be improved, but it's not so bad.
All staff gave us some tips about the city, where to go, how to get there, etc.
Thank you all for making our vacations so special!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanabal, Ejecutiva de Cuentas y Eventos at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Es para nosotros grato leer su publicación que muestra el deber cumplido de parte nuestra, su comentario nos alienta a seguir trabajando por brindar estadía placentera, tal como lo sintió usted. Lo esperamos nuevamente en nuestro Hotel para que siga disfrutando del mejor servicio que brinda Casa Canabal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

A cool oasis in sultry Cartagena. Wonderful staff give this boutique hotel a touch of luxury. I felt truly 'looked after' at all times during my two night stay. Want to borrow a laptop to check your e-mail? not a bother. Cocktails or extra towels on the terrific rooftop terrace? order up! How about a loan of a bike or a late night coffee from the night manager? too easy. This hotel is intimate without being stifling and has an easy, modern style. Loved the cascading greenery around the pool, carefully placed candles on stairs and the oversized rooftop terrace with an abundance of sun lounges. Would have stayed longer had my budget allowed. I had a standard room, which was a little on the small side (particularly the bathroom), but shuttered windows looking straight out to the pool somewhat compensated. Would definitely choose a suite if staying with a partner. Tip for management: Bob Marley on constant repeat can bore even the most die-hard reggae lover

Room Tip: Choose a suite if there's two of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaHWithoutAnAlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanabal, Ejecutiva de Cuentas y Eventos at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Es para nosotros grato leer su publicación que muestra el deber cumplido de parte nuestra, su comentario nos alienta a seguir trabajando por brindar estadía placentera, tal como lo sintió usted. Lo esperamos nuevamente en nuestro Hotel para que siga disfrutando del mejor servicio que brinda Casa Canabal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect in the center of jetsemani. The staff is truly helpful and attentive. The roof terrace very handy and nice to have a beer or cool in the pool. We were upgraded to one of the junior suits. Great great room, very spacious. We were told by the receptionist that that room was a bit noisy and if we wanted they could change us to a different one. The truth is that it was noisy but we preferred to stay there. Great experience. We would defenitively go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanabal, Ejecutiva de Cuentas y Eventos at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Es para nosotros grato leer su publicación que muestra el deber cumplido de parte nuestra, su comentario nos alienta a seguir trabajando por brindar estadía placentera, tal como lo sintió usted. Lo esperamos nuevamente en nuestro Hotel para que siga disfrutando del mejor servicio que brinda Casa Canabal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great hotel in Getsemani, Cartagena. Just a few blocks from the old town walled neighborhood. The hotel is very modern, tastefully designed and has a cozy ambient. The rooftop is a great place for cocktail lounge parties or to be with your couple and have a dinner under the stars. Very attentive and friendly staff, really willing to help you satisfy your needs. Next time in Cartagena I will return to Casa Canabal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mau151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanabal, Ejecutiva de Cuentas y Eventos at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Es para nosotros un placer leer sus comentarios. Sin duda, comentarios como el suyo nos alientan a continuar trabajando duro para que la experiencia de clientes como usted sea grata y placentera en el hoteles. Nos encantará poderlo recibir nuevamente en nuestro establecimiento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I booked a room through agoda.com and as soon as I got there I was greeted by a very attentive and friendly staff. They brought me a nice juice drink which was nice because it never really cools off in Colombia.

The front desk lady spoke enough English for a conversation which was nice for those that can't speak Spanish. I used Spanglish, so it was a good mix. Since the hotel wasn't too busy, they upgraded me to the Junior suite, which looks over the street and has a nice deck. The room itself had a huge ceiling with wood on the top and the bathroom was also nice. Definitely would stay there again, very relaxing. They also have a nice deck on top with some cool lookout points and a great place to relax.

To top it off the place comes with breakfast, but I had an early flight. They offered to bring it to my room, which was awesome and a great time saver. I would recommend this place to anyone seeking an upscale, clean, safe environment.

Room Tip: Go for the junior suite overlooking the street. Fun to people watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCanabal, Ejecutiva de Cuentas y Eventos at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Es para nosotros un placer leer sus comentarios. Sin duda, comentarios como el suyo nos alientan a continuar trabajando duro para que la experiencia de clientes como usted sea grata y placentera en el hoteles. Nos encantará poderlo recibir nuevamente en nuestro establecimiento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Lola
Hotel Casa Lola
#31 of 148 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
#50 of 148 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Santa Ana
Casa Santa Ana
#61 of 148 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Armeria Real Luxury Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bantu Hotel By Faranda Boutique
0.6 mi away
Casa Bustamante Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Tripita Y Media Cra 10. # 31-39, Cartagena 57, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 148 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canabal House Hotel is located in the traditional Gethsemane district, 10 minutes from Rafael Nunez airport and steps from the convention center of the city. Our policy of personal customer service is especially designed for you and where we hope to enjoy an unforgettable experience. We have 18 rooms; Standard rhythms, Superior and Suites. You can also enjoy fine dining in our restaurant, created with local ingredients by our chefs. Disconnect will take pleasure in the world in the Spa, through its rituals, relax in the ambience of the Mirador Terrace and be tempted by our menu of cocktails and spirits at the Bar Lounge. Spaces that lead to know the city of Cartagena de Indias, declared by UNESCO Cultural Heritage and Historic Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing