We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”
Review of La Perla

La Perla
Ranked #43 of 698 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: South American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice food. Tasty. Restaurant is small, so maybe is good to book in advance. Service was also good.

Helpful?
Thank Lamesquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    185
    51
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This was a great choice. Excellent and fresh seafood, very flavorful risottos and rices, and delightful ceviches. This was a low key meal and we agreed it was one of our favorites. Worth trying!

Helpful?
Thank Big_Red1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbeil, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“La Perla truly is a pearl!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We made reservations at La Perla based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere in the restaurant is wonderful and the staff were helpful and attentive. And then the food...I had the grilled octopus in anticucho and yucca puree. It was absolutely delicious and full of flavour. I woiuld say it was one of the most flavourful dishes I have had in Cartagena all week. The smoky grilled sea bass and lentils was also delicious. The mojitos were great and the presentation was unique. My only regret is that we just found La Perla and we are leaving tomorrow!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

A relatively small restaurant, in an old building, nicely (and simply) renovated.
Good Peruvian food - enjoyed a ceviche for starter, which was excellent, and had calamri risotto, also excellent.
Friendly service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh and good”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Fresh food, good fish, nice decor and ambience. Cartagena's restaurants are generally overpriced so La Perla didn't seem too bad in terms of price. Quality/price was good. Their ceviches are delicious and their mojitos are really good too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helenelfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perla also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing