We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”

Di Silvio Trattoria
Ranked #19 of 669 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The best of Italian pizza and pasta in the heart of Getsemani, Cartagena de Indias. Open tuesday to sunday from 18:30 to 23:30. If monday is a Holiday it remains open and we close the next day.
oxford
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The mushroom pizza I ordered was delicious, a thin crispy base, well seasoned tomato sauce and fresh mushrooms. However the annoying muzak and expensive drinks put a slight damper on the evening. However I would still recommend Di Silvio as they arguably have the best pizzas in Cartagena.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charmingmanoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercejamelia, Owner at Di Silvio Trattoria, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Google Translation
Hola. Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Nos enorgullece tener la mejor pizza de la ciudad y hacemos todo lo posible para mantener nuestra calidad en la comida y en el servicio. Con respecto a la musica, es tan subjetivo el tema que debemos hacer caso omiso del comentario pues la mayoría de nuestros clientes no solo la aprecian sino que nos la piden para llevar.... y con respecto a los precios, creo que 3 dólares por una copa de buen vino, 20 dolares por una botella de muy buen vino, 2.5 dolares por una cerveza y 2 por una gaseosa o 2.5 dolares por un jugo natural son muy buenos precios para el estándar de Cartagena. Esperamos poder atenderlos pronto de nuevo!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    253
    58
    7
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a busy place. The newly opened courtyard area is great. You may need to queue, but it's well worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBeaucoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reliably excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have eaten here eight times now and consider it my local "kitchen" because the food is consistently excellent and healthy, the service attentive and good and the location in Getsemani is low key, historic and really very exotic. My favorite dish is the lemon fish fillet, which is a Chilean Sea Bass, quite large, perfectly cooked and freshly bought that morning at the market. It comes with mashed potatoes and garden salad. The chicken similarly accompanied has a mustard, creamy sauce, or you can get steak, which comes in third on my hit list. I have also had pizza and pasta and recommend both. For location, service and consistently good food this is my favorite restaurant in the area. Owners Jaro and Merced will make sure you enjoy your meal. They have expanded into a ruin of a building next door where they set up tables on a courtyard with a HUGE old tree in it, must be 200 years old. It is a romantic setting that takes you back in time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just went yesterday for dinner. The food is very good, i ordered a half four cheese pizza and a half carnivore pizza, and it was great!
The service was the best we had in Cartagena by far!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, not so good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had read all the nice reviews and I was expecting amazing food. The place was super crowded and after waiting for 1 hour at the table my pizza was served cold. The lasagna was huge and very heavy. I will probably give it a second shot during off-peak hours...
PS: I did not bother to complain about the pizza's temperature as I was afraid I would have waited another hour to eat

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paride6202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Silvio Trattoria also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Di Silvio Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing