We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
291
119
31
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
119
31
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled city rooms are small beautiful hotel hot tub recommend this hotel old town walking distance a great place to stay location is great beautiful pool quiet street stayed here for nights the air conditioning rooftop apartment getsemani
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 468 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

A very pleasant and well appointed hotel nicely located in the old town. The staff are super, friendly, helpful and happy. Although to be fair this was the case everywhere we visited in Colombia. We stayed in the two bedroom apartment which was great although one of the rooms was a little on the small side. Overall a very good experience and highly recommended. PS There is a great ‘locals’ bar just opposite which served cold beers and lots of atmosphere.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peterpiperpickedapec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Really can't complain about this place. It was reasonably priced, in a great location, clean and had a nice pool. However, the best thing about this hotel was the staff. When we needed to leave early for a trip they did our breakfast early. Kevin in particular was incredibly helpful - he helped us book all our trips, made recommendations, etc Our trip would have been much less successful without him!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Erin_Elizabeth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

I can’t speak enough of what a beautiful hotel this is. We upgraded from a small room to a studio and it was very worth it. We stayed only 2 nights, but I will come back for more.

But the staff make it even better. From the front desk staff, Milena Camilo and Kevin, the breakfast staff Marlena and Fernelis, and Yesid who looks after plants etc.

Gloria! Tu tienes un fabuloso equipo! They are the best! They treat us all so well and it is a reflection of yourself. I wish I could have met you too!

Marc

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MarcRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

Good value for money, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful hotel staff. Close to all the restaurants and bars but nowhere near as noisy as some of the other hotels closer to the buzzing streets of Cartagena. I felt safe staying here, they provide u limited filtered water, toiletries, fresh towels everyday and a safe. The pool is lovely and relaxing and we even tried to extend our stay but the hotel was fully booked. Grab this place while you can!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Guide813301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Very well located inside the walls of Cartagena and nearby bars & restaurants.

It's a cozy place with a small cozy pool. Nice decoration. The rooms are small but with enough space and nice bed to sleep. Good value for money. Breakfast normal.

Personnel friendly and helpful. The jakuzzi was not working during our stay. There is a snooker. Free water to drink.

Easy to ear noise from other rooms.

We liked it and were happy to spend one night there.

Good for friends/backpackers and couples.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews