We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at home!!”
Review of Hotel Casa Gloria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Gloria
Ranked #48 of 157 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

very nice, clean, good service!!! I loved breakfast every morning, nice and helpful people at the hotel, couldn´t use the pool. Peaceful and quiet et night, I felt secure at the area. Beautiful decoration, awesome service. Bedrooms are small but comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luz Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 426 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

First to say we don't have the chance to stay at the hotel. We made reservation on Internet and received a confirmation letter in the same morning we were going to stay. However when we arrived we are told the hotel was full. The responsible guy asked us move to another hotel(we had to pay taxi ourself). The guy said he will solve problem next day and promised he would show up in the morning. However until we left Cartagena this guy never showed up again. The hotel may be good but this situation is not acceptable. I have to give it a low rate to remind the owner and visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
6  Thank allmerit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel a year ago, we liked it so much that we suggested to our wedding guests to stay there. All love it! Very clean, nice decoration, great location inside the wall city, close to everything and awesome service. My guests felt like home with swimming pool, Jacuzzi on the terrace, lounge to hand out, breakfast every day, internet service.
Gloria and her team are always there to answer question and help you with all needs you might have while you are in Cartagena. Thanks Gloria!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean but keep on mind that they are very small for American Standarsd this is a colon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have only good comments about this hotel. Yes, it is a very small and the rooms are small too (except for the apartment, studio and suite), but for the price is just perfect. I would say it is a very cozy and clean "bed and breakfast" place. If you are planning to visit the city and the beaches most of the time, then this is the perfect hotel for you, the price is right for what you get. I am a very picky with hotels and since the first moment I noticed it was VERY clean. Yes, not luxury at all but you get all you need. Very well located. Service is outstanding. It all depends on what you are looking for. If you dont want to spend too much money in the walled City, then I would say this is the perfect option.

Room Tip: Call in advance to the hotel and ask for one of the bigger rooms. There are only like 10 rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Spent 7 days exploring the old city - easy and always interesting (and safe feeling) walking anywhere inside the walled area - and other nearby areas. Our Casa Gloria room was "compact" but clean, functional and the A/C (totally needed) was fully used. Hotel breakfasts were a variety of local foods, provided with a description of how prepared.

Small but wonderfully cooling pool was a great relief from the heat.

Staff, and particulary Nina were exceptional. On arrival, points of interest and restaurants and watering holes were mapped out with detailed descriptions. Each day staff asked where we had been and had further suggestions of interesting places to visit. Can't say enough about how welcome the hotel people made us feel, and how helpfull they were.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadianwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was with some of my family on holiday for a family wedding in Bogota and we spent some time in Cartagena. It a a lovely hotel with friendly staff. We had a different Columbian breakfast each morning. The pool was great to cool down in after walking around in the heat. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. The room was clean and cool with air conditioning and ceiling fan. Nina was great and also Victor. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Cartagena.The staff were helpful in getting taxis for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband & I spent four nights at Casa Gloria. It is a jewel within a jewel, beautifully decorated in Colombian style with a very friendly and helpful staff. We were served a different Colombian breakfast each morning which we loved. The room was small but very cool with an uptodate bathroom. Casa Gloria has a swimming pool, a jacuzzi
and a pool table. There is a laptop for the use of guests. Conveniently located for walking and taxis are easy to get. We felt very safe in the hotel and in the neighborhood. Casa Gloria is very good value and a wonderful Colombian experience.

Room Tip: Casa Gloria has apartments as well as individual rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenaRublowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
#16 of 157 in Cartagena
935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Bustamante Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
#63 of 157 in Cartagena
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa Isabel
Hotel Boutique Casa Isabel
#40 of 157 in Cartagena
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa India Catalina
Casa India Catalina
#58 of 157 in Cartagena
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia
#50 of 157 in Cartagena
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Gloria

Address: San Pedro Martir 10-11, Cartagena 400, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 157 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: $76 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay inside the walled City in elegance and style. Relax in a family inviroment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Casa Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing