We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Juan

Don Juan
Ranked #31 of 661 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Beautiful decor, great service and wonderful food. Definitely caters to a higher end crowd but my wife & are really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 748JohnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    215
    66
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended by a friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Amazing quality food - great vibe and as with nearly all restaurants in Cartagena, the detail and interior design are excellent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonkeySeeMonkeyDo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excelent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good, service as well was awsome! Please dont forget to order the Octopus on the Grill, ando for dessert the Pineapple caramel with coconut ice cream its a MOST!! Over all EXCELENT restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cabuye1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overrated in Cartagena but a great experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

After hearing that the president of Columbia entertains here and some of the other reviews we felt we had to experience this restaurant. The description touts it as romantic but maybe we were just given the bad table. I do not consider this restaurant romantic. It is fun, the decor is really upbeat and the location is great. My boyfriend was raving about his pork but he was raving about the chicken he had the night before ( somewhere else) so I ordered the chicken and it was not as good. it is a little pricey but I would probably send a friend to stop in for a drink ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pricey but delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was hesitant when my friends suggested going to an expensive restaurant. When I'm in South America I want to take advantage of good, cheap options. However, I'm glad they convinced me to go to Don Juan. I had seriously the best pork dish I've ever had. Ask the waitress what the best pork dish is, and order it. AMAZING. Great wine as well, and beautiful ambiance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Juan also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing