We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sushi and sashimi in Cartagena”
Review of Tabetai Sushi Bar

Tabetai Sushi Bar
Ranked #60 of 930 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tabetai Sushi Bar is a restaurant specialized in offering to our customers an experience that combines Traditional Japanese sushi with fresh Caribbean flavors. Recognized for providing a personalized service that makes our guests feel like they are being hosted by friends. Since our foundation in July 2009, Tabetai has managed to position itself as the local and foreigners favorite Sushi Bar in Cartagena, thanks to our policy of quality and service and of course our Ingenious menu. Sashimis, nigiris, makis, cebiches, rice, noodles and outstanding vegetarian dishes are some of the options offered by Tabetai.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

If you love sushi, you will NOT be disappointed with Tabetai Sushi in Cartagena, Colombia

Thank svluka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 172 of 500 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

We are here from the US working in Cartagena and enjoy sushi back in the states. We found Tabetai on trip advisor and decided to give it a try. Turned out to be one of our regular places to eat. The fish is fresh, and they are willing to make you any sushi roll your heart desires.. Very friendly atmosphere and also have english speaking staff.. (very helpful) If you are a sushi lover, dont pass this place up... The cost of your meal is very reasonable..

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cranechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Small and fresh sushi. They are very good at what they do. Great food, quick service and very cute little location. I can see them expanding in the near future. Great location too, near to the Parque Ferndinan Madrid.

Thank GMA-LTDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The food was superb and the chef super kind to us. When I told the waitress I was pregnant she asked the chef to come by. He was super super nice and recommended amazing food. The prices are high but the food outstanding.

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Studiovico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Yes the sushi here is really good but the service is not and the prices are too high. They only open at 19.00 and even though there was a line waiting outside they did not open the door untill 19.05. We had too ask twice for my drink and for our third sushi roll. They didn't serve them all in once and it just took too long; it's all cold sushi rolls why don't you prepare better and the service can be much faster...

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveler5045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabetai Sushi Bar also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Tabetai Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing