We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”
Review of The Pebble by Stepping Stone - CLOSED

The Pebble by Stepping Stone
Price range: $2 - $5
Description: The little sister to Cafe Stepping Stone! Amazing coffee, cakes and fresh food and a vegetarian meal of the day
Restaurant details
Description: The little sister to Cafe Stepping Stone! Amazing coffee, cakes and fresh food and a vegetarian meal of the day
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

As huge fans of Stepping Stone, The Pebble’s bigger sister restaurant, we just had to try The Pebble. Run by the same three fabulous Australians, the Pebble offers a limited version of Stepping Stone’s menu, however, including all the favorites. In addition to breakfast, a daily vegetarian menu combined with a homemade ice tea or juice (for COP 15,000 or $5.00) makes this the perfect lunch stop. Consult their Instagram page for the weekly menu and head to this new gem (off Plaza Fernandez De Madrid) for a healthy meal or delicious coffee! You’re not only getting a great meal, you’re also supporting this social enterprise, working with ladies and gentlemen from low-income neighborhoods! 100% recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BMCinCTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanessaBrettell, Director General at The Pebble by Stepping Stone, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Thank you so much for you review. It's great to recieve such an extensive summary of our place. Looking forward to visiting again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Food is decent, good, but nothing special. The service on the other hand is plain terrible. We waited for over an hour to get our food.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank LisaDori265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom N, Gerente at The Pebble by Stepping Stone, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Hello Lisa,

We are so sorry about your experience at The Pebble. This is far from the norm and as it was the 1st of January we were blown away by how busy it was. however this is no excuse and we deeply apologise for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

I use to visit Cartagena very often, and pretty much know the places to eat good quality food and most of them are really expensive (especially if there are located inside the walled city). I discovered the Pebble while walking around the city and was gladly suprised by the gastronomic offer (very unique and different from the usual), food quality and value for price.

However, what motivated me to take the time to recommend the place on trip advisor is something that I hadn’t seen in any restaurant before: they are a social impact cafe, that hires and trains people from the most vulnerable communities in Cartagena, allowing them to learn English and polish their service skills, so they can thrive in the tourism sector (from which they have been historically ousted).

If you can, visit this place. You won’t regret it!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

I usually do not like Vegetarian restaurants, because in cartagena the options are either too expensive and not that good or cheap and not good at all. But this restaurant made it all so easy for me and my partner. The vegetables they use are very fresh, and they make their own bread!!! The bread you find in cartagena is full of sugar, while this one is very balanced and it makes great toasts. The avo was on point! I am definitely recommending this restaurant!

Also I had the Egg and bacon roll because why not? I love bacon. And to make the story shorter, YOU MUST TRY IT.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank W2139EZluisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

Yesterday I tried Pebble's vegetarian lunch for my first time and can't say enough good things about it... super affordable, fresh, healthy, delicious... Their menu also rotates each day so you can get quite a variety. The staff was all super friendly and professional. Thank you!--will be coming back for more!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TinaUpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pebble by Stepping Stone also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing