We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Pizza en el Parque

Pizza en el Parque
Ranked #165 of 689 Restaurants in Cartagena
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
159 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The menu is limited to pizza but the pizza was delicious. Yes, the prices are a little high for pizza but still very reasonable. Our waiter Javier was charming and made the evening very enjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DEBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    127
    58
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality went down!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Use to be one of my favorite places in Cartagena. I used to have a great time eating seated at the park , but now I went and the prices were crazy, the quality It is not the same. Sadly it grew too much and owners could not manage it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Bolivar, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great pizza!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

delicious pizza and great location in the centre of the walled city. it's getting more expensive but the quality of the food is very good!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Istvan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“MUY CARO para pizza/ Very expensive for pizza”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have been coming to Cartagena for years and this owner thinks his pizza is gold. A simple margarita pizza has gone from 10,000 pesos to 18,000 peso in three years. The quality has declined as well. But the tourists come because it is next to the park. Don't waste you money unless you like paying $12 for a little pizza.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newmansown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm surprised by some if the negative reviews. I live this little pizza joint! It's bare bones but the thin crust pizza is consistently good. My favorite is the Margarita (sp?) pizza which is pretty basic but sometimes the simpler things are under appreciated. My niece ordered the Hawaiian pizza (sacrilege for a Jersey guy like me) and she loved it. They also offer local flavors like chorizo sausage and other topping combinations. Beverages are simple. Beer. Soda. Water. Thankfully they recently installed fans but you can always order your pizza for delivery in the park across the street.
In my opinion, a must try in Cartagena.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raynj732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza en el Parque also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Pizza en el Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing