We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Review of Hotel Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Toledo
Ranked #149 of 155 Hotels in Cartagena
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I purchased a room on the Internet saying that the room had air con and TV. Well the room had neither - but was rather a small small small room with no curtains!!! 100 degrees and was only a mattress on the floor! When I questioned the room they showed me another room which had air con and TV and said I ha to pay more to get it!!! That false advertisement and theft!
I then paid more to get the room I had already paid for and the TV didn't work - I questioned that and they said the TV was fine but the out side aerial was broken... Then in the bathroom there wa no shower head only a pipe protruding the wall! Only cold water! Do your self a favour! Don't stay here! They also don't speak English and made little effort to try and understand you!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Better places to stay. Noise starts at 7 am and doesn't end until 2 am. If you only need 5 hours sleep without decent coffee, maybe you can suffer it. YOu are better off paying a bit more and staying in the old city as opposed to this mediocre place near a really bad beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishindallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank kjeld k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Came here with my family (6 of us total). The only pro is the location. Our room had no windows and the bathroom was tiny. The pool was opaque from lack of care, we didn't even bother.

We were told laundry service would be ready by early afternoon even though they knew the dryer was broken. We came back that evening expecting to pack and all of clothes were soaking wet in a pile.

Breakfast was terrible and the plates/cups seemed dirty. Would not go back! Also a note about Cartagena in general...the street vendors are very pushy and will come onto hotel property to hound you. They don't seem to care if you're mid meal or conversation. Ignoring them only makes them angrier!!

Room Tip: Ask for windows facing the beach for a slight view, but know this means you'll hear street noise...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yedilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

There is no atmosphere at all but depends what you are looking for. The room was clean and ideal for us. The Walls are very thin though and you can hear everything people are saying/doing in most rooms around you. The staff are very friendly and helpful. And I would stay here again if needed as we ate on a cheap budget and the price is good for us.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En mi caso la compre por falabella, pero he visto mas opciones
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gijs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Naval
Hotel La Naval
#121 of 155 in Cartagena
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Suites
Hotel Marina Suites
#116 of 155 in Cartagena
133 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Manglar 421
Hotel Manglar 421
#22 of 155 in Cartagena
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Stil Cartagena
Hotel Stil Cartagena
#110 of 155 in Cartagena
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pueblito Playa
Hotel Pueblito Playa
#58 of 155 in Cartagena
234 reviews
2.4 mi away
Astrasuite 427
Astrasuite 427
#146 of 155 in Cartagena
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toledo

Address: Av San Martin No. 6 -40 | Bocagrande, Cartagena, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 155 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: $24 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Toledo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive sector of Bocagrande, only one square from the beach, near the principal touristic and fun centers like casinos, restaurants and supermarkets. We have a nice restaurant for 70 persons, swimming pool, exterior terrace, boutique, money change, fast food, laundry service and lock boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing