We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Lola
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Almirante Cartagena Colombia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$141
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dann Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$136
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$114
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa India Catalina(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corales de Indias(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
423
152
53
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
152
53
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsboutique hotelwalled cityold citygetsemani districtmaster suitegreat neighborhoodglass doorbeautiful hotelmin walkwhere breakfast is servedthe breakfast areathe ground floorlovely boutiqueclock towerhigh ceilingscommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 664 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed in July 2012 there, I liked the decor. The staff was very friendly. My room was lovely -
I did not mind that it was not huge - my shower was perfect. The Breakfast super nice.

The pool was very small - also I was on my own - and one couple so I left , as I felt intruding their privacy. But all in all I did like the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Decoration is unique, beautiful, artistic. But rooms are small, particularly the one we were put in for four nights. Bathroom was dark and very tight, shower curtain would not hold the water properly. Room had a mold odor. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was poor, exactly the same bread every day, which is ok for one or two days, but was repetitive for a four-night stay. Close to the historical center, but walking around it was not a pleasant experince - ugly area.

Room Tip: Rooms are different in size. Ask for the larger ones or those with bathrooms with natural light.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naraclf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is definitely one of the loveliest hotels I've stayed in! For those that aren't used to travel in Latin American countries the area may be slightly challenging but the hotel itself is stunning with incredibly helpful staff who were happy to endure my dodgy Spanish but who also spoke English well. While the hotel isn't located in the historic centre it is only a 2-5 minute walk away and having stayed in that part of the city previously it is quite enjoyable to stay somewhere less touristy. This does mean a short walk or cheap taxi (approximately 5-6 US dollars) to restaurants however you don't have to worry about breakfast as the hotel provides this. The rooftop pool is small but great to cool down in at the end of a day of walking the historic streets of Cartegena.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This boutique hotel is decorated super original, not being located within the wall is a little cheaper but the service is really good, the terraces have a special atmosphere, the breakfast is very good and the staff very friendly. It is two minutes from the clock tower and restaurants of the city making it a good option to have service at a slightly lower price. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the second time I go to Casa Lola, because I really enjoy this hotel; the decoration is awesome, it's private and somehow different from the other boutique hotels in Cartagena. I would like to point out the excellent service we received form the stuff, always helpful and ready to answer your questions. I dont think the neighborhood is really a problem, the hotel is located 4 blocks away of Plaza de la Aduana, and on the corner you get to find the best place to have mojitos and listen to salsa music in Cartagena, Cafe Havana. Hope to see the construction of the house next to the hotel soon.

I dont give an excellent review to Casa Lola this time because I noticed a couple of things that need to be changed: old towels, chairs at the pool kinda waisted and a tack out on the wooden floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are bigger and nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews