We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Food, cheap too....”

La Vieja Guardia Fish&Beer
Ranked #114 of 969 Restaurants in Cartagena
Price range: $2 - $15
Description: La Vieja Guardia Fish&Beer has its doors open in the Old City of Cartagena with the best of Caribbean Cuisine, the coolest beer, la Salsa más Brava! Come, enjoy a cold beer and perfect tapa!
Restaurant details
Description: La Vieja Guardia Fish&Beer has its doors open in the Old City of Cartagena with the best of Caribbean Cuisine, the coolest beer, la Salsa más Brava! Come, enjoy a cold beer and perfect tapa!
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We called in just as we were passing as it looks nice and asked if they sold Coco grip. They did so we stayed for a drink, then looked at menu and ordered a few snacks, cerviche, humours and falafel. Omg so good!!!!! The drinks were amazing, the food was amazing, the service was lovely and friendly, the setting perfect.

My only regret is we didn't go for a meal here.

Go - you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Europeanonmove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 147 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019

We stopped at this joint as the staff were very friendly, welcoming and made us feel at home right off the bat. Decor is almost eclectic-like. Very comfortable atmosphere that exudes friendliness and hospitality.

The finger foods were truly delicious. You gotta try them!

We stayed here for many cold beers and snacks before heading out in search for Kodak moments and another venue for refreshments within the Walled City.

Prices are at the mid-range category.

Recommended!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skaramoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Very good food and drinks. Located at a Nice street with Real Cartagena vibes. Staff is super kind and Happy

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Rasmus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Besides great Tapas in the beginning, the Ceviche was unforgetable. Totally fresh with a nice dressing, you're gering addicted to. Totally recommend it

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Benno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

If you’re looking to have tapas and beer look somewhere else. The shrimp cocktail had two shrimp and they were gritty (not cleaned properly). The ceviche had an odd taste and there were no visible chunks of seafood. The falafels (the size of olives) were dry and tasteless. We could hardly eat anything except the calamari...we had to order a second plate of it as we couldn’t finish the other three.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Byron18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vieja Guardia Fish&Beer also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to La Vieja Guardia Fish&Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing