We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad....”
Review of Delirio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delirio Hotel
Ranked #64 of 155 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia-USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad....”
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Good hotel, fairly well appointed, friendly and helpful staff. Great location in old town. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Style_points
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    173
    68
    13
    10
See reviews for
63
229
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new orleans, la
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We recently visited Cartagena for our son's wedding. Our son and his bride reserved 13 of their 17 roooms for friends and family. The location was ideally located in Centro Historico, walking distance to everything.
The hotel was modern and very clean - the rain shower in the marble tiled bath was truly outstanding on a hot day. But the best part of the experience was the friendliness of the staff and the made to order breakfast. We travel frequently, and this hotel rates with the best.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank wesmadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Delirio Hotel was just beautiful, a mix of modern and colonial styles. We stayed for 5 nights in July and we did not want to leave!
The hotel is a trendy boutique hotel located in the historic center of Cartagena, very close to Plaza Bolivar and surrounded by restaurants, cafe's & shops. The price included a delicious breakfast, we recommend the local dish "arepa con huevo".
We stayed on a beautiful room on the 5th floor with a spacious balcony with a great view of the cathedral, it was breathtaking and very romantic. The service was outstanding. Eva Maria, the manager, and Jose and Maria Alejandra, at the front desk, were very friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a great time and we would certainly come back and stay at Delirio again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauridsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, General Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review on Delirio! We are very happy knowing that you enjoyed so much our facilities, our food and especially our staff...! We agree that the fifth floor rooms are very romantic, so thank you for spreading out the news and let more honeymooners come and enjoy them!

We do hope to have the pleasure to have you back home and enjoy again an "arepa con huevo"!

All our best.

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels I have ever been. Once you get through the door, you are greeted with a smile. Upon check-in you are offered refreshments. The lady from the front desk was extremely helpful in giving us directions and recommendations. Rooms are cozy but with huge flat screen tvs. Bathrooms are very modern...it feels like a W.
Best of all its the location. Unbeatable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IntlEconTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, General Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2009
Dear Traveler,

We were very happy reading your excelent review on our hotel, thank you! For myself and my team it is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay in Cartagena and that you felt you were at a W....!
We do hope to have the honour of welcoming you again at Delirio, your home in Cartagena de Indias! Thank you again for choosing us.

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I went to Cartagena for business and all the hotels were booked due to a large convention. I had to stay at the Delirio Hotel and let me tell you it was a great experience. It's a small boutique hotel, very well located within the old city. I spent 3 nights here and I will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiagomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, General Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Delirio Hotel that I have shared with our team members. We were lucky that your usual lodging sites were busy with a convention, and we were able to accommodate you.

Do please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again, we will be very happy to assist you to have another great experience in our lovely Cartagena.

All our best!

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Delirio is a jewel smack in the middle of old Cartagena.

The staff tries its best to make your stay as pleasant as possible and the General Manager made sure I left happy and willing to return forever.

Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank apduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, General Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for thinking on us and for your great review! We are happy to know that you liked Delirio and had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit and to welcome you forever....!

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Delirio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2009

Our extended family went down to Caratgena for a wedding in February and we stayed at the Hotel Delirio. It is right in the middle of the historic old city and a great location for touring the city and shops.

The manager, Eva Maria, and all of the staff were WONDERFUL. They speak English (our Spanish was very basic). They could not do enough for us. The rooms are comfortable, very clean, and breakfasts (included) were excellent. The comfortable rooftop patio was great.

If you visit Cartagena, try the Hotel Delirio!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Manager at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
Thank you very much for your excelent comment on Delirio Hotel, our staff and our services. You and your family were wonderful guests and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Delirio, you home in Cartagena!
Please extend our kind regards to all the family members!

All our best!

Eva Maria Campo
General Manager
Delirio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Cartagena Urban Royal
NH Cartagena Urban Royal
#86 of 155 in Cartagena
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Lola
Hotel Casa Lola
#21 of 155 in Cartagena
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bantu Hotel By Faranda Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alfiz Hotel
Alfiz Hotel
#4 of 155 in Cartagena
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arzobispado
Hotel Casa del Arzobispado
#44 of 155 in Cartagena
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia
#43 of 155 in Cartagena
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delirio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delirio Hotel

Property: Delirio Hotel
Address: Calle de la Iglesia 35-27 | Centro Historico, Cartagena, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#21 Business Hotel in Cartagena
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delirio Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delirio is brand new design boutique hotel located in the magic Historical Center of Cartagena. We offer 17 modern and high tech bedrooms in a restored ancient building, within walking distance to most of the historical sites, fine shopping and good restaurants. Our services include breakfast, room service, bilingual English and French Concierge, solarium, elevator, medical assistance, laundry, terrace bar, events and free Wi Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Delirio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delirio Hotel Cartagena
Delirio Boutique Hotel Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing