We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!”
Review of Delirio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delirio Hotel
Ranked #75 of 159 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was the perfect place to stay! Great location, Pablo at the front desk was amazing - he speaks portuguese <3 - and all the services were awesome! They suggest us amazing restaurants and help us with the money exchange. The hotel is not the biggest but that is what i love about! Best ever!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know that you found Delirio Hotel a great place to stay! We have shared with Pablo your comments, and we agree with you, our staff is very helpful and make our guests their stay easier. We look forward to welcoming you again.

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo
Partner
Delirio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 479 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We left our wallet and house keys at the hotel without noticing. We took a trip to Ciudad Perdida after staying in Cartagena and didn't notice our missing belongings until we checked our email a week later in Bogota. Since we were flying back to the USA that same day in the evening, one of the hotel staff, Alex, did everything she could to get the package to us in time. They sent a messenger to the airport to get our things sent ASAP and all the cards and documents were still there and none had been used. They even listed the $13 still left in the wallet. We received our things just in time to board our flight home. Alex even called the day after to ask if everything had arrived. Outstanding service, I would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AnaMaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We loved your comment title: “Honesty and excellence... amazing service!” Little things like the one Alexa did for you makes the difference. We are very proud of our staff...! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the Trip Advisor audience. Hopefully we will welcome you again at Delirio Hotel!

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo
Partner
Delirio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a small-modern-stylish hotel and it is THE PERFECT place from which to go out and truly explore the old city! The staff is great, especially Pablo. For our surprise, Pablo speaks portuguese! It was very nice! The place is close to the most important things to see and do in the walled city. Don't miss visiting the rooftop terrace! The walled city of Cartagena is a don't miss location for history and modern culture.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sicaetano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for letting us know that Delirio Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Cartagena! We have shared with Pablo your thoughts and we agree, our staff is great. We look forward to welcoming you again!

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo
Partner
Delirio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I visited with my husband and had a great time in Cartagena! This is a small-modern-stylish-romantic hotel and it is THE PERFECT place from which to go out and truly explore the old city! The staff were polite and helpful - and above all, extremely accommodating and friendly! Pablo and Carolina at the front desk were amazing. Ask them for advice or if you have any questions about the city - you can't go wrong here! Also, Pablo at the front desk can help you with currency and can make sure that you get a good exchange rate. Don't miss visiting the rooftop terrace! The walled city of Cartagena is a don't miss location for history, modern culture, and romance - Delirio is a don't miss hotel in this city!

Room Tip: Our balcony looked out over the street below and had a view of the Cathedral down the way. Incredib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonTravelerA_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and positive comments on your recent visit to Cartagena. We are very happy to know that you found Delirio Hotel the perfect place to stay and that our human team offered you a warm and effective service. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A beautifully designed and immaculate little hotel with kind and helpful staff and owner, the Delirio was a lovely and convenient home base in the center of Cartagena. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitor521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Delirio Hotel during your recent visit to Cartagena. As you said, it is a convenient home base to discover the treasures of our beautiful Old Town, our location is one of our strenghts. Thank you so much for your time on writing your comments, it was a pleasure having you at home! We look forward to welcoming you again at Delirio Hotel. All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I spent two nights at Delirio in May 2013. I was in Cartagena for a conference and needed to wrk on a presentation.

The staff loaned me a laptop, set me up in their lovely courtyard, kept the coffee flowing and printed off my documents. Thye couldn't have been more helpful.

Beyond that, the hotel was spotless, the room very comfortable, strong wifi signal, great location in old Cartagena, nice fruit with breakfast, and a lovely roof top terrace. Not the least expensive place to stay, but full value for the money, in my opinion. I wish them great success and thank them for the courtesy they showed me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeRangeHuman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your time on writing your review. What a great pleasure is to read how helpful our team members were assisting you with your presentation. Our staff is one of our best assets! We appreciate your good wishes and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Delirio Hotel!

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Delirio in February 2013. Our stay was perfect on all fronts:
- The hotel was centrally located where you could walk all over Cartagena.
- Pablo and Alexa were a pleasure to deal with on a daily basis. They were always willing to assist in making reservations or draw recommended routes on a map for us. It was so helpful that they both spoke English.
- Breakfast was limited but it was nice that they served eggs to your liking (assuming you could say it in Spanish).
- Air conditioning was strong which was nice after a day walking in the Cartagena heat.
- Our room was tight but comfortable. The bed was heavenly for a good night's sleep.
- The bathroom was small but sufficient. The water pressure was decent considering typically in Cartagena, water pressure is not strong.

Overall, our experience in Cartagena was memorable in a very positive way. Part of it was due to our stay at Hotel Delirio.

Alexa who worked at front desk was pregnant at the time. We wish her the best of luck and appreciated her's and Pablo's assistance.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaufun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your valuable review and to know that your stay at Delirio was perfect! Thank you very much for your time on writing so many good things about us. We will share your words with our team, especially with Alexa and Pablo. Our staff is our best asset. Alexa had a beautiful baby girl and she will be back to her position soon. We are sure she will be thrilled with your wishes. Please do visit us again, we will be very pleased to have you at home again!
All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
#61 of 159 in Cartagena
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
#14 of 159 in Cartagena
953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santo Toribio
Hotel Santo Toribio
#100 of 159 in Cartagena
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Cartagena Urban Royal
NH Cartagena Urban Royal
#82 of 159 in Cartagena
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Lola
Hotel Casa Lola
#24 of 159 in Cartagena
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Armeria Real Luxury Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delirio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delirio Hotel

Address: Calle de la Iglesia 35-27 | Centro Historico, Cartagena, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cartagena
#24 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range: $116 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delirio Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delirio is brand new design boutique hotel located in the magic Historical Center of Cartagena. We offer 17 modern and high tech bedrooms in a restored ancient building, within walking distance to most of the historical sites, fine shopping and good restaurants. Our services include breakfast, room service, bilingual English and French Concierge, solarium, elevator, medical assistance, laundry, terrace bar, events and free Wi Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, bedfinder AG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delirio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delirio Hotel Cartagena
Delirio Boutique Hotel Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing