We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cartagena”
Review of Delirio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delirio Hotel
Ranked #67 of 157 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I just traveled back to the states from Cartagena. We stayed at the Hotel Delirio. It was a fantastic hotel. Very modern and clean. The hotel staff was terrific and extremely helpful. Cartagena is an old city with much to offer. IT IS VERY VERY SAFE. I traveled with a group of 4 and at no point in time did we feel uncomfortable in the surroundings. I would recommend each viewed to visit Cartagena and if so, stay at the hotel Delirio. It was awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Partner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic! We are very proud of our staff and we agree with you, they are a great help for our guests. Thank you also for spreading the news that Cartagena is a safe place, this is why it is chosen to be the venue for many international events. We look forward to your next visit! All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 470 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

My friend and I showed up in Cartagena with no hotel reservations. We made enquiries at several places, and the Delirio was the most welcoming, best value for money, and accommodating. Alexa gave us a great room for a great rate, and we really enjoyed our 2 nights there.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor have lovely balconies and easy access to the rooftop terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank On-the-roadLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Partner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that Alexa could accommodate you without reservation and that you found Delirio Hotel the best value for money. We agree with you, our fifth floor rooms with terraces are great! Look forward to your next visit! All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and fair price. Delirio hotel is a very nice place to stay. You can walk through the streets of Cartagena and find great restaurants around the hotel. The staff is really kind.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Partner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time on writing a review of your recent stay at Delirio Hotel. We are happy to know that you had a good time with us and in Cartagena. We agree with you, our staff is great and our location the best! Do please visit us one more time, we will be delighted to welcome you again. All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

For a great choice that will be kind to your wallet and allow you to have a wonderful time in the heart of the walled city, look no further. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a modern feel. Great a/c, TV, shower, the only drawback is the lack of swimming pool and outdoor area to enjoy the warm weather but a minor detail that didn't really affect our trip. Would go back in a heartbeat! And the breakfast included was sensational.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Partner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Delirio Hotel in the heart of Cartagena. Do please visit us again, we will be very happy to welcome you one more time! All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very modern hotel compared to most in Cartagena. The room was nice: very spacious, comfy bed, new tv, a/c, nice shower. Breakfast was also good (hard to find better fresh fruit than in Cartagena!). Only drawback is that there is no pool (though you can sunbathe on the roof). Otherwise, a great place to stay in a great city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Partner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you found Delirio a nice place and you had fun in Cartagena. Do please visit us again, we will be very happy to welcome you one more time! Thank you so much for your review. All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was lucky enough to be in room 501 at the top with a terrace view of the Cathedral and old streets of Cartagena. A fabulous boutique hotel with wonderful staff, lovely chic rooms with all mod cons and a fabulous breakfast! The location is wonderful for exploring the old town by day and by night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckycasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Partner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time at Delirio Hotel and enjoyed our services and your room's view. We agree with you, our staff is wonderful and we are proud of them! Do please visit us again, we will be delighted to welcome you one more time! All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel is quaint, extremely clean and a great choice for any traveller! It is perfectly located near everything in the Historical Center. The staff is amazing! Very friendly and they go out of their way to help you in anything and eveything! Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Partner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and for recommending Delirio Hotel! We agree with you, our staff is amazing and we are happy to see that you had a good help from them. We look forward to your next visit, do please come back! All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
#59 of 157 in Cartagena
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Cartagena Urban Royal
NH Cartagena Urban Royal
#80 of 157 in Cartagena
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
#16 of 157 in Cartagena
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Hotel
Centro Hotel
#106 of 157 in Cartagena
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia
#50 of 157 in Cartagena
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa India Catalina
Casa India Catalina
#58 of 157 in Cartagena
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delirio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delirio Hotel

Address: Calle de la Iglesia 35-27 | Centro Historico, Cartagena, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#21 Business Hotel in Cartagena
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range: $111 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delirio Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delirio is brand new design boutique hotel located in the magic Historical Center of Cartagena. We offer 17 modern and high tech bedrooms in a restored ancient building, within walking distance to most of the historical sites, fine shopping and good restaurants. Our services include breakfast, room service, bilingual English and French Concierge, solarium, elevator, medical assistance, laundry, terrace bar, events and free Wi Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delirio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delirio Hotel Cartagena
Delirio Boutique Hotel Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing