We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cartagena
Post
Inbox
Search

“One of the best ceviches I have ever had”
Review of Cancha Cevicheria

Cancha Cevicheria
Ranked #12 of 1,037 Restaurants in Cartagena
Price range: $5 - $23
Description: Specialized place in "cebiches or seviches" (name without definite spelling). Fish dish or fresh seafood cut into small pieces and marinated in a marinade preparation of lemon juice, chopped onion, salt, pepper, cilantro and other ingredients in the case of our specialty; It is a typical dish of some South American countries, especially Peru
Restaurant details
Description: Specialized place in "cebiches or seviches" (name without definite spelling). Fish dish or fresh seafood cut into small pieces and marinated in a marinade preparation of lemon juice, chopped onion, salt, pepper, cilantro and other ingredients in the case of our specialty; It is a typical dish of some South American countries, especially Peru
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best ceviches I have ever had, including in Peru. I had the “La Mareta ceviche@, with green mango, shrimp, fish and octopus. Even the octopus was tender, and the combination with Grenn mango (mango biche) fabulous. I also had a shrimp causa, which I loved although I would have preferred more mashed potatoes and less avocado. My meal accompanied with an “old green@ pisco sour was tasty and all the waiters were very attentive and pleasant! Perfect little place! I will be back!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank M466CYsaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took our first meal in Cartagena here, and we didn't regret, is in the back street of Clock Tower with a very nice view. They have a wide variety of ceviches for all types of eaters, fast service, no waiting time.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mibarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

No wait, either time, first was evening time, then again the next day for late lunch. Ambiance is amazing, great respite from the hot sun. We ate almost the whole menu, and the drinks are also tasty (we had Mojito's, Pisco Sours, and Beer). All the ceviche is awesome, but I would recommend that you order at least one of the dishes that comes with the basil pesto. I thought it might clash, but my wife was smart and got it the second day and it was out of this world. As a side note, we did also go to La Cevicheria, and it was nice (long wait, higher prices). If I was to compare strictly on quality and taste, I would say this place wins out 10/10 times.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mikhail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Anthony Bourdain didn’t pick this joint for nothing. Never experienced long waits or slow service. Best ceviche I’ve eaten and friendly service

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Yorkatronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libardon2014, Gerente at Cancha Cevicheria, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020
Google Translation

su experiencia con nosotros y su opinión nos hace sentir orgullosos del trabajo q hacemos, gracias por su apoyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Went here for lunch on saturday afternoon. No wait at all. Service was quick and friendly. Nice laid back vibe upstairs. One of us got the vegetarian ceviche and the other got a fish ceviche. Both were excellent - very fresh and cool combo of different flavors and textures. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EPL_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libardon2014, Gerente at Cancha Cevicheria, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020
Google Translation

nos hace feliz haberlos complacido, muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancha Cevicheria also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Cancha Cevicheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing