We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa del hobo”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Taylor N
1 review
“Casa del hobo”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My experience at casa hobo was wonderful. It really felt like home for the week and the staff was extremely sweet. The beauty of the house was what made it feel like I was living in a dream. If I ever visit again, this will be my first choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby G
1 review
“Thumbs up”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location in the old city, very safe and accessible. The house was beautiful and the staff was always so nice and helpful. 10/10 stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
:) Awesome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tia H
Florida
1 review
“Historic feel while also having modern luxury and a perfect central location!”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Please do not stay in a generic hotel if you visit Cartagena! Stay in a historic home in the old city and get a real feel for the history and aesthetic that is this magical place. I stayed at Casa Del Hobo with four friends for a week. The house is amazing! Absolutely stunning! Wonderful pool right off the kitchen that was perfect on those hot summer days to cool off before having lunch. The rooms were tastefully decorated and had air conditioning which was a must considering how hot Cartagena can get. There is enough space for quite a large group to all fit comfortably (fits about 8 people) and since the house has wifi we did not feel the need to get data plans for our phones. The roof top terrace is a perfect hang out spot with lounge chairs, a grill and a relaxing jacuzzi. The help at the house were so welcoming and helpful. Iris cooked for us the entire week and the food was definitely 5 star. We paid her for her labor, gave her money for groceries and she took care of all the rest! The house has such a great location in the Old City! We could basically walk everywhere we wanted to go. Lots of restaurants, activities, museums, grocery stores, parks, etcs nearby. Getsemani was maybe a 17 min walk from the house, Café del Mar was maybe 6 mins away, and the main Clocktower plaza was a 10 min walk. We loved it! I have no complaints.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
:) Glad you had fun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing