We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved the hotel and the service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regatta Cartagena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Regatta Cartagena
Ranked #68 of 148 Hotels in Cartagena
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I loved the hotel and the service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

I reviewed some hotels before picked up this one, and I got so lucky because the hotel is very nice, clean, well location.
the room is very nice and large, A/C worked very good, WC clean. the only issue is the TV , a 26" size but it worked ok.
Personnel is nice, they explain to you all you need. Breakfast included is good, but make sure stay at least 30 minutes before 9:30AM to enjoy it.
also include wi-fi connection

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    218
    141
    36
    21
See reviews for
153
222
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with my fiance. We were on a slight budget so we bought cheap flights from Bogota to Cartagena which meant we arrived at the hotel at 9am, 3 hours before check in. Despite this, they let us check in to our room at 10am, 5 hours early. This left us free to enjoy our first day. The room was large, the bed was huge and very comfortable and the view was fantastic. The room was perhaps a little bit tired but it was clean. Breakfast was ok one day and not so nice the next - ok overall. Air con in the room worked fine and it is directly opposite the beach and a 5 minutes taxi ride to the beautiful Old Town and 15 minutes to the Airport.

The staff were very good - helpful, friendly and polite. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valencia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Very good hotel. I was there for one night with a colleague. the breakfast was good and abundant.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islatur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

My wife, grown son, and I spent 4 nights at this hotel in June in Cartagena. The large room had a nice ocean view, but was lacking in amenities. There was no alarm clock or hair dryer among other things. We were each given a tiny single bed which didn't make for good sleeping. The largest bed they have is a double, but 3 of those was not an option. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but lacking in English speakers. There are 2 small pools for guests to use to avoid the polluted ocean across the street and harassment by vendors. The breakfast that came with the room was only fair. A friendly tour agent has a desk at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgewood55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

I just went on vacation with my friend and stayed at this Hotel. The place is great for families. Each room is a suite with kitchenette and refrigerator, but no utensils to cook . So if your intention is to cook, better bring your own pans and plates.
The room was comfortable but the air conditioner was on top of the head of the bed and there was a drop of water that leaked on to my pillow. Altough I made a complaint to the manager, it was never repaired, I opted to move the bed away from the AC.
If you need an Iron , the Hotel will not provide one for you.
The buffett breakfast was fabulous , I loved it.
The 2 pools they have are very small and full of children , didn't even dare to swim in them. Better go to the beach which is in front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bordetella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cartagena Bocagrande
0.8 mi away
Hotel Almirante Cartagena Colombia
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
#28 of 148 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dann Cartagena
Hotel Dann Cartagena
#14 of 148 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Lux Hotel
Atlantic Lux Hotel
#64 of 148 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blue Concept
Hotel Blue Concept
#74 of 148 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regatta Cartagena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regatta Cartagena

Property: Hotel Regatta Cartagena
Address: Avenida El Malecon Carrera 1 No. 5-82, Bocagrande, Cartagena, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 148 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Regatta Cartagena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hotel for business trips, family vacations, honey moons and much more... We are located in Bocagrande in front of one of the best beaches in Cartagena (just a few steps away). We are now part of 'by L'alianXa' an hotel chain at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Regatta Cartagena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing