We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems they are now closed :-(”
Review of Sinko Bar

Sinko Bar
Ranked #29 of 966 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Sinko Cartagena is a resto-bar with delicious food and the best cocktails in town. Enjoy your time with large groups, friends and family in two ambiences in the heart of Cartagena
Restaurant details
Description: Sinko Cartagena is a resto-bar with delicious food and the best cocktails in town. Enjoy your time with large groups, friends and family in two ambiences in the heart of Cartagena
Reviewed March 13, 2019

We went by today with much anticipation based on the reviews, but the door was closed. The man across the street at the jewelry store said they were no longer open as of a week or so.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Saltador1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 321 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2019

We had an amazing pit stop for a mid-afternoon bite to eat and cocktails! The sangria was refreshing, probably more so during our escape from the hot sun! The grilled octopus was delicious!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank toddles0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinkoBar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sinko Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hello toddles0421!

Thank you for coming to Sinko Bar to enjoy our place! We are glad that you have enjoyed our grilled octopus and refreshed with our sangria. We appreciate your time to write us and let us know how was your experience here. Always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

I stumbled upon Sinko while meandering through the Getsemani, and it was an amazing find. I stopped only for drinks, but was also very impressed by the food menu. The house cocktail list is really interesting, and I can vouch that at least two are delicious (Parce and Fresh Orange). I came early in the evening, so it was empty and I got great service. The ambience is nice, but there are two disparate sections of the downstairs that feel a little disjointed. I was seated on the cool AC side, which also happens to be VERY brightly lit...not exactly ideal for evening cocktails. Small detail however, for an overall great experience.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank corries829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinkoBar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sinko Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Hello corries829.

Thank you very much for visiting us, give us a score and for such detailed comments about your experience at Sinko Bar, for us it is very important to know all the pros and cons that you our visitors see so we can correct them immediately.
We hope to have you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Very cool. Hip bar. Great decor and music. Some staff speak English. Go early as it gets very busy. Really cool vibe. Just had drinks and postres! The lava de arequipe was to die for! OMG! Heavenon earth. I thought it might be sickly but it was perfect. You won't want to share! Bit pricey but worth it. Excellent presentation. Clean restaurant with a nice atmosphere. As I said go early as you won't appreciate it so much when very busy.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank yota7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinkoBar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sinko Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019


Hello 43tasneema.

Thank you very much for visiting us and letting you be surprised by our flavors and atmosphere. It is very nice to know that all our efforts to please you are reflected in your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

After many average meals in Colombia, this was on a different level altogether. Perfect tuna tartare and a lovely brownie and caramel dessert complemented by a nice Chilean chardonnay. Faultless food, good atmosphere with live music. Service a little slow. Relatively expensive, but an absolute steal by uk standards. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Bernice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinkoBar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sinko Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Hello Bernice G!

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your sincerity and we will work on your suggestions. Always welcome at Sinko Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinko Bar also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Sinko Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing