We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant. One of the best in Cartagena.”
Review of Moshi

Moshi
Ranked #19 of 969 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $60
Description: From the creators of Carmen Restaurant, Moshi is an ode to Asian cuisine with a unique Caribbean twist. Fueled by a deep passion for Asian gastronomy, the menu is inspired by the subtlety and elegance of Japanese flavors and other Asian cooking techniques, where Colombian ingredients and local seafood play an important role. Moshi's elegant, modern and exclusive ambiance is the perfect setting to experience the recommended Omakase tasting menu with courses that include sushi, fresh local fish, meat dishes and rice preparations. Whether seated in the outdoor lounge area or at the sushi bar in front of the kitchen, Moshi is sure to offer an unforgettable, refined and delicious dining experience. PLEASE NOTE: Moshi is NOT a traditional Japanese restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: From the creators of Carmen Restaurant, Moshi is an ode to Asian cuisine with a unique Caribbean twist. Fueled by a deep passion for Asian gastronomy, the menu is inspired by the subtlety and elegance of Japanese flavors and other Asian cooking techniques, where Colombian ingredients and local seafood play an important role. Moshi's elegant, modern and exclusive ambiance is the perfect setting to experience the recommended Omakase tasting menu with courses that include sushi, fresh local fish, meat dishes and rice preparations. Whether seated in the outdoor lounge area or at the sushi bar in front of the kitchen, Moshi is sure to offer an unforgettable, refined and delicious dining experience. PLEASE NOTE: Moshi is NOT a traditional Japanese restaurant.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Excellent food and service. International prices which means it is pricey for Cartagena. The food was delicious. Everyone in our party of 4 loved it. The decor is nice. The atmosphere was only a 4 because although the restaurant was not full, we were placed in a corner, that was a bit uncomfortable.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mesal0092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 545 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Great food, great service. I wanted to ate in Carmen but it was fully booked. Moshi was a great option. At the same place you have the two restaurants.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 0321mimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

I came with my family without too many expectations but the food really amazed me! The taste, the food combination was a delight.
The only spot is that the reservation process asks for a credit card with the warning that if you don't show up they will charge you around 70USD as a fine! Not very welcoming

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank naechava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

First time in Moshi, a experience a will definitely repeat! Great Japanese food with a Colombian infusion, seafood, sushi, deliciously crafted!! Loved the Octopus in togarashI tiger milk

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank nick_oso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

When you gave a place a 5-star review, TripAdvisor always used to ask if it was the best meal you'd ever had in a restaurant. I haven't been able to say that since we went to Commander's Palace in New Orleans 15 years ago. Now I can honestly say it about Moshi's 7-course tasting dinner.

These were no teensy tastes, either. I was groaning by the time I finished, but every morsel was flavorful and unique.

Our server, Juan, recommended utensils, from those he laid out for each of the 5 tastes in the first course to fingers and chopsticks for others. He expertly removed the tasty collar from a sea bass. What used to be a fisherman's throwaway is now a delicacy, for good reason. And he stirred together my oxtail bibimbap.

This was an Experience in every way possible. You get to watch teams of chefs working their stations like well-oiled machinery. And you eat the best food in Cartagena, in a beautiful setting.

Even with two wines and a special cocktail, our dinner came to only $150.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzymobile47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moshi also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Moshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing