We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cartagena
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good but expensive”
Review of La Cevicheria

La Cevicheria
Ranked #115 of 1,021 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the food is good, but seemed really expensive for the portions and taste that wasn’t 100% convincing (50k-60k cop main), service is friendly

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank pauline-grand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 4,229 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Deimer, our server was awesome and the food was fresh, perfectly cooked and amazing! Highly recommend for a meal while you are in Cartagena.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 810debbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming to La Cervicheria here in Cartagena for 4 or 5 years and unfortunately each time the price goes up while the quality goes down, to the point that we won't be returning. Save your time and money, there are many more reasonably priced restaurants in Cartagena with a much higher quality. Extremely dissapointed!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel to Cartagena for a long weekend and on a tour they mentioned that this was one of Anthony Bourdain‘s favorite spots. We were able to go back and make reservations for two and enjoy a wonderful afternoon. It’s a small, quaint restaurant and the servers as well as this customers were great.

Our server recommended some great options, too many for us to enjoy, so we ended up sharing with the table next to us. It was my first try at ceviche and nothing else has compared sense.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Monicaescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you like Ceviche, there really is nowhere else to go in Cartagena for it. The food is absolutely divine. Don't be dissuaded if there is a waiting list, the restaurant told us it would be 40 minutes and they called us within 20. Not only was it truly brilliant ceviche (with the best hot sauce in Columbia), but the staff are so kind and professional.

A must see in Cartagena!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank laurenhw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cevicheria also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to La Cevicheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing