We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of La Cevicheria

La Cevicheria
Ranked #41 of 708 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fresh, delicious ceviche! I loved the quaint, outdoor seating. It was right behind my hotel so it was convenient. Can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,574
    906
    362
    153
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had 3 meals here in 4 days”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

For the quality of service, food and price this was our favorite place to eat in Cartagena.William seemed to be working each time we came (which was for 3 different meals during our 4 day stay) and he was an incredible server! Also, this is the only place we saw during our visit that was constantly packed with people.

We were able to try a lot of different dishes and we were satisfied with all of them: ceviche mixto, langosta salad, wet lobster rice, crab pinchers in a mustard sauce, and the grilled seafood platter. We saw other tables order the seafood volcano - which I wish we had another day to try. All in all, great restaurant worth visiting!

Helpful?
Thank operationwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best ceviche”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The place is nicely decorated but a bit expensive for what you get.
The limonada de coco was really good but as far as the food I was expecting something better.

We ordered the Ceviche Mixto, not the best choice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdivia, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little value for money”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

With high expectations we went to this place, which is highly recommended on tripadvisor and in the lp. However, we were very disappointed by the quality of the ceviche. We ordered the mixed one thinking that after that we would order another one. But we didn't....Way too much lemon juice and a small quantity of seafood, even though we ordered the largest size (mega if i remember well) which the waitress told us would be enough for three to share. This ceviche was the most expensive I've eaten in Latin-america but also the least tasteful. There must be better options out here...

Helpful?
1 Thank selvavaldiviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try the Paella”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This place has a fun atmosphere and great service. The mixed seafood paella dish was beautiful and very tasty. The summer wine was just what we needed on that warm night!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cevicheria also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to La Cevicheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing