We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan options”

Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles
Ranked #81 of 744 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Indian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewed February 16, 2013

They have vegan options and a very nice store with vegetarian products to take away (like sausages and cheese). The place is mostly frequented by locals and has a set menu for a fixed low price, which includes soup, main course and juice for only 7.000 COP.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jhessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvivera, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Jhessica R,

We appreciate your comment about Girasoles,
according to your grading, we are currently working
every day to improve our service quality and
to renew our welcoming structure.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 299 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Food is ok but service room for lunch is unpleasant, smelly and humid. A good thing is that you can find here a lot of vegetarians alternatives to grab and go.

1  Thank mesishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvivera, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Mesishi,

Thank you for your constructive comment, we truly took it in consideration.
We are daily working to improve our services and
we are currently doing a lot of changes on the whole structure
to provide you the stay you deserve eating here.

We hope to welcome you soon to let you appreciate this changes.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The set menu is 7,500 and includes food and a drink. They usually also have some additional options that are extra. The food was very good and there was air conditioning which was very nice. They also sell grocery products on the first floor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sigulda158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvivera, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado Sigulda158,

Es siempre un placer de ver y constatar que nuestra clientela
tuvo buena experiencia y recuerdos agradables de su visita a Girasoles.

Esperamos su visitas de pronto !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I wish I had read the reviews more closely before we went -- you need to just take an empty seat. Don't wait for a table, this will not happen. You take a seat at a table. The person your with sits somewhere else and eventually you end up at the same table. We sort of awkwardly waited downstairs. The food was fixed plate and it was filling and cheap. We had a moment of concern when our waitress gave us a bill for 75,000 COP but it was really just 7,500 COP (for 2 meals and a soy flan). No bottled water -- you may want to bring your own. No bottled drinks at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pinksnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvivera, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado Pinksnowball,

Le agradecemos por su comentario y su voto constructiva,
cual nos ayuda a mejorarnos constantemente.
Preocupados de responder mas a sus deseo
estamos mejorando la organización para ofrecerle
la mejor cualidad de servicio.

Esperamos su visita de nuevo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The restaurant was packed when we went, we waited downstairs in the lobby for a while. The food was good, and the prices were cheap. We got some sort of black bean soup that was great, and a combination plate of rice, seitan, some sort of stir fry, a deep fried rice ball and salad. We also ordered a piece of soy flan which I would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvivera, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado R D,

Muchas gracias por su comentario constructivo acerca de su experiencia en nuestro Girante.
Estamos trabajando sobre la organización del restaurante para ofrecerle el mejor servicio
y cualidad y evitar tanta espera.

Esperemos su visita de pronto !

Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Restaurante Vegetariano Girasoles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing